Hello Brave!


I LOVE Sundays – what about you?! Normally you got lots of time on those days: time to do some coursework, some chores, and best of all – time to scrap😉
So today there is another reason to cut into your paper. A new sketch is on over at The Studio Challenge!

This is my version of Val’s sketch:When my friend was visiting me in the UK a few weeks ago we drove to the coast. KC is one of those girls who HAS to put her feet into the water – no mater how cold it might be! So brave! I wouldn’t have done that even in summer! Instead I took lots of pictures of her enjoying the coldness and cut the pics down to squares to fit with the sketch!

I used the papers by Amy Tangerine – American Crafts – “Ready Set Go” again – the colours are ideal for my two pictures I chose! I die cut some hearts and sew them together, and also stamped some of the hearts (from the stamp set of this collection). The HELLO is embossed (Sylvia! I did it again!) and I like how it turned out in the end!

Don’t forget if you enter this month you could be in with a chance of winning a great prize from Teresa Collins! We can’t wait to see what you do with this sketch, happy Scrapping!
Enter your layout on the sidebar at our The Studio Challenges Blog!

Und für unsere SBW-Freunde gibt es heute auch wieder was neues: eine neue Alphabet-Challenge mit dem Buchstaben “U” ist an den Start gegangen! Thema diesmal: Was UMKLAPPBARES! Birgit und Sylvia haben schon tolle Werke vorgelegt und wir sind auf eure Ideen gespannt! Ich werde mich auch mal daran machen und im Laufe der Woche euch mein Layout dazu zeigen!

Ich wünsche euch einen schönen Wochenstart!

2 thoughts on “Hello Brave!

Leave a Reply

