JYC 2012 – 5th December 2012 – Written Communication


 

JYC 2012 - 5th Dec - Christmas Cards - Daphne - dapfniedesign

 

Last year I made about 40 Christmas cards. All. by. myself. with love. I know it is nice to receive handmade cards but even my time is limited and so I made a compromise: I would use up all my handmade cards first (the ones I got already) and use some of ready made ones (I also can save some postage – most of the cards are going to Germany and this can be expensive when your cards got lots of layers AND the newsletter is in it!).

I attached one of the handmade cards I was going to use on an envelope (like last year). In the envelope there is my list with the addresses (I really is handy to have them all in one place; saves lots of time), this year’s newsletter and a set of the official Christmas Stamps 2012 (have a look HERE). I will also include the receipt when I posted all my cards!

2 thoughts on “JYC 2012 – 5th December 2012 – Written Communication

  1. Was für eine tolle Karte mit Türkranz!
    Wer Post von Dir bekommt, kann sich sehr glücklich schätzen.
    Ich versuche auch 40 Karten, aber habe erst Eine fertig.
    Sie ist auf dem Weg nach Neuseeland zu Freunden.

    GLG Ines

  2. Oh jaaaaaa, Ines hat völlig Recht! Wer Post von Dir bekommt, schätzt sich sehr glücklich! Diese wundervolle Türkranz-Karte ziert nun mein Wohnzimmer und bringt einen Hauch Weihnachten ins Haus und ich freu mich wie verrückt! VIELEN DANK nochmal auf diesem Wege, liebste Daphne!!! :-*
    GLG Sylvia

Leave a Reply

