JYC 2012 – 16th December 2012 – Culture and Entertainment


As I already talked about some movies HERE I love to watch around Christmas I went for MUSIC again. I ♥ Christmas music. And every year I have a look around Amazon for new compilations or even new songs. It was Saturday afternoon when I started my search and I actually discovered some good pieces – and be warned, they are not just Christmassy!

There is the new Song by Andy Burrows ‘Hometown / Light The Night’ from the movie ‘The Snowman & The Snowdog’ which will be coming to Channel 4 on Monday 24 December, 8pm (the sequel to ‘The Snowman’). Love the song! It even is on BBC Radio 2’s A-List.

And there is a song by Paloma Faith ‘Just Be’ – another sentimental one😉 And just if you start wondering – I’ve heard that she knows of the grammatical mistake in her lyrics, but never mind!

And finally the big NEW Christmassy release by Lady Antebellum ‘On a Winter’s Night’. Some classical songs and some new ones – and one song I was thinking: Hey, not ANOTHER one…. but I’m glad I listened to ‘Silent Night’ until the very end because it has some new lines in there which makes it special to other versions. But why don’t you hear for yourself?! You can do it HERE! Enjoy and see you all tomorrow!

JYC 2012 - 16th Dec - Sounds of the Season - Daphne - dapfniedesign orig

One thought on “JYC 2012 – 16th December 2012 – Culture and Entertainment

Leave a Reply

