A Sparkly Tree and All Bundled Up!


All Bundled Up - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Fancy Pants Blissbul Blizzard close up

 

Good Morning everyone! Today is the last day before the world ends.. or maybe not!? I hope not, because I still got lots to do!

It seems that today will be another nice sunny day, but without the frosty temperatures we had when I took the pic of myself on my walk through Iwerne Minster – all bundled up!

All Bundled Up - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Fancy Pants Blissbul Blizzard

Again I used the papers from the Fancy Pants Designs collection ‘Blissful Blizzard’. The title for the layout was one of the strips from Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Strips Paper – very handy indeed!

I added more paper strips from Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Tape Sticker, some stickers from October Afternoon – Farm Girl – Label Stickers (the colour of the OA stickers fits exactly with the blue from the FP papers!), delicious Washi Tape – Silver Star, lovely Studio Calico – Wonderland – Wood Veneer Snowflakes and some punched items. The other paper I uses is Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Woodsy Paper and Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Tartan Paper.

And then there was something else I did for our neighbours. We met for a glass of wine (or three) and had a really nice chat about everything important ;) And you should never go without a little present so I made this (see below) – which was gladly inspired by Jana!

sprarkly tree - Daphne - dapfniedesign

 

I’m really glad Mel and her girls (and Jon) loved it! It really was an easy task so I might have a go with her girls someday?! They really want to make one!

(Not to mention the tons of glitter/glimmer/bling/sparkle I used on this tree! I was swearing and my whole craft room was messed up😉 )

Enjoy the day the world (might) end, keep calm and party on! I’ll see you later for a new entry in my Christmas Journal! xxx

Guten Morgen meine Lieben! Heute ist der letzte Tag dieser Erde… sagen die Mayas.. naja, vielleicht auch nicht? Also ich hoffen ja nicht, denn ich hab noch sooo viel vor (und nicht nur heute!)

Außerdem scheint es wieder ein sehr schöner Tag mit Sonne zu werden, wie damals am 11. December, als ich durch unser Dorf gezogen bin, eingemummelt bis oben hin, damit ich nicht erfriere!

 

Für dieses LO habe ich wieder die Papier von Fancy Pants Designs collection ‘Blissful Blizzard’ benutzt. Der Titel ist diesmal (oh wie praktisch) ein Streifen von diesem Papier: Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Strips Paper – gute Idee, was?!

Dann hab ich noch weitere Streifen von diesem Bogen benutzt: Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Tape Sticker; ein paar Sticker von October Afternoon – Farm Girl – Label Stickers (die Farbe passt exactly zum Blau der FP Papiere!) ; neues Washi Tape – Silver Star; geliebte Studio Calico – Wonderland – Wood Veneer Snowflakes und noch einige gepunchte Schneeflocken. Außerdem diese Papiere: Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Woodsy Paper und Fancy Pants – Blissful Blizzard – Tartan Paper.

Und dann habe ich noch eine Kleinigkeit für unsere lieben Nachbarn gezaubtert (denn man sollte ja nie ohne Geschenk an die Türe klopfen). Die Idee ist natürlich nicht von mir; dank Pinterest (mal wieder) fand ich Jana’s Bäumchen und musste das auch mal versuchen!

Wie findet ihr es?! Ich liebe es und werde es im nächsten Jahr bestimmt auch mal für mich machen – auch wenn mein Craft Room danach wie nach einem kleinen Weltuntergang aussah: alles voller Glitter/Glitzer/Bling/Glimmer!

Mädels, geniest den (hoffentlich letzten) Arbeitstag vor den vielen Feiertagen! ich sage nur: Keep calm and party on! Bis später mit einer neuen Seite aus meinem Christmas Journal! xxx

2 thoughts on “A Sparkly Tree and All Bundled Up!

  1. Einfach nur fantastisch!!! Sowohl das LO als auch das Bäumchen! Hab’ ich Dir ja schon gesagt.. ich hätt’ die Geduld niemals nicht… auch wenn Du meinst, das es ganz “flitt” ging ;-)))
    GLG Sylvia

Leave a Reply

