JYC 2012 – 30th December 2012 – Flying Back


JYC 2012 - 30th Dec - Flying Back - Daphne - dapfniedesign

It always is astonishing how quick a week can pass by!

On Sunday my Dad drove me to the airport (we left the house at 5am!) and at 7.20am I was in the plane on my way back to the UK.

I nearly missed the coach to Woking station as I only got 5 minutes to grab a ticket and ran (with my 22.5 kg suitcase) to the bus stop. But I made it and could relax for a bit. At Woking station I had to wait half an hour and it was freezing! Why was it colder than in Germany???

Anyway – I got back safely and Jane and John picked me up from Gillingham (thanks for that!). Our neighbours welcomed me very warmly as well (I got a cute handmade Christmas cracker from Lily!). When I opened the front door the cats came down the stairs and we had about 10 minutes cuddling and belly rubbing time! Have I told you I missed the furry monsters!? *sigh*

One thought on “JYC 2012 – 30th December 2012 – Flying Back

Leave a Reply

