Serious? Not really….


IMG_4113 (Large)
There are times when you just don’t have the time to do some scrapbooking. Like, when you are doing your homework for an English Course, or writing assignments for your NVQ level; or even overdue chores! And coming back to your hobby then sometimes seems quite hard to do. That is when I tend to use some help other can give me. Shimelle for example. On her blog there can always be found inspiration – Sketch to Scrapbook Page or Scrapbook Starting Points or Glitter Girl – or even her numerous guest designer!
I am really glad she is still doing the Sketches every now and then, and today I am going to show you Sketch Number Two from January 2013.
Serious - Daphne - dapfniedesign - SC Sock Hop

Not much clustering on this layout, right? But it felt finished and I really like it as it is!

IMG_4114 (Large)

 


Es gibt im täglichen Alltagswahn immer wieder Zeiten, an denen man nicht zum Scrappen kommt: Hausaufgaben für den Englisch Kurs, oder Assignments für einen NVQ Level, oder einfach nur lästige Hausarbeit. Und wenn man dann wieder zurück an den Craft Table kommt, dann kann es manchmal schon schwer sein, wieder einzusteigen. Daher beginne ich nach einer Pause meistens mit einem Sketch oder hole mir Ideen von anderen Designern. Shimelle ist eine von ihnen. Auf ihrem Blog gibt es IMMER was inspirierendes – Sketch to Scrapbook Page oder Scrapbook Starting Points oder Glitter Girl – oder sie hat einen Gastdesigner mit einem Layout eingeladen.

Ich bin wirklich froh, dass sie ab und an ihre Sketche zeigt, und heute hab ich diesen hier am Start: Sketch Number Two from January 2013.

NorNormalerweise habe ich viel mehr Clustering auf meinen Layouts, aber dieses mal hat es völlig ausgereicht, so wie es ist. Völlig ok, oder?

Off to work now – hope you all have a fab weekend!

 

4 thoughts on “Serious? Not really….

  1. …das ist echt klasse…den Sketch muss ich mir gleich mal anschauen….Mit dem “Wieder-Einsteigen” kenn ich…ich versuche auch immer, aktiv zu bleiben, aber manchmal gehts halt nicht…that’s real life🙂

    LG
    Katja

Leave a Reply

