Sister Love


Sister Love (title) - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Carta Bella Devoted

Hello everyone! Today’s layout is another one with my two of my nieces, this time Lucie (11) and Judith (nearly 16). After a little while in Germany they got used to me and my camera and didn’t pay attention to me any more. Lucky me and I managed these nice shots for my layout.

Sister Love - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Carta Bella -DevotedI used the papers by Carta Bella “Devoted” – aren’t they perfect once again? I love the blues and the pinks and the reds! I also included the little clear stamp I was able to design – can you spot it?
This little clear stamp ‘Jetzt geht’s rund’ is so very versatile and I ordered two of them (because they are a bargain!); one of them I cut apart so I could use the three sizes separately and the second one I left it like it is to create a nice pattern (soon to follow!).
Sister Love close up 1 - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Carta Bella Devoted

Supplies:
Carta Bella – Devoted – Countdown Cards
Carta Bella – Devoted – Devoted Heart
Carta Bella – Devoted – Solid Distressed Paper Bachful Blue/Milk Chocolate
Carta Bella – Devoted – Hugs & Kisses Borders
Carta Bella – Devoted – I Love You This Much
Carta Bella – Devoted – Alpha Stickers
Carta Bella – Devoted – Element Stickers
Scrapbook Werkstatt – Dreamteam 2012 – Mini Clear Stamp – ‘Jetzt geht’s rund’ by Daphne Wuenn-Rihm *LIMITED EDITION*
Sister Love close up 2 - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Carta Bella Devoted

Hallo meine lieben, treuen Mädels! Heute gibt es wieder ein Layout mit meinen Nichten, diesmal mit Lucie (11) und Judith (fast 16). Nachdem sie sich an mich und meine Kamera gewöhnt hatten, war es mir möglich, diesen netten Schnappschuss zu machen.

Das Papier stammt wieder aus der Serie von Carta Bella “Devoted” – passt perfect, nicht wahr? Dieser Blauton, das Pink und Rot einfach genial! Außerdem habe ich auch wieder ‘meinen’ kleinen süßen Clear Stamp benutzt. Könnt ihr ihn finden?

Der Clear Stamp ‘Jetzt geht’s rund’ ist recht verschieden einsetzbar und für den Preis von €1.50 ein echtes Schnäppchen! Ich habe mir gleich zwei davon geholt; einen habe ich auseinander geschnitten (und kann somit die Kreise genau dort einsetzen, wo ich sie haben will) und den anderen habe ich ganz gelassen, damit kann man tolle Muster und Hintergründe stempeln (werde ich bald mal zeigen!).

I’ll be back on Friday with more Carta Bella!

One thought on “Sister Love

Leave a Reply

