Over Your Shoulder – The Studio Challenge


Happy Birthday to my oldest niece! And as every year I am asking myself:
Where has the time gone?!
It seems like yesterday she looked like this:

DSCF0053 (Large)

Cute, right? It apparently was seven years ago when I took this picture.
She is turning 16 today!
(and red is still her favourite colour!)

My dear Judith – may all your wishes come true! Love you loads!

IMG_4175 (Large)I am taking the advantage of today to show a layout I scrapped for The Studio Challenges. It was all about not to use Patterned Paper, instead using Washi Tape on the layout!
IMG_4177 (Large)

I believe that a year ago I really would have had problems with creating a page just with Washi Tape! But today – no problem at all! Washi Tape is all over and I even could select several greens from my collection to fit the photos and page! Scary!? Yes!

Over Your Shoulder - Daphne - dapfniedesign - The Studio Challenge 17-02-13

We would love to see what you can create with Washi Tape and no patterned paper – so please visit The Studio Blog and link up your creations!

3 thoughts on “Over Your Shoulder – The Studio Challenge

  1. I love your take on the challenge, I may just give this one a go, although I may not have a great collection of washi tapes (yet) lol. I know what you mean about time flying … My niece will be 21 this year. How did that happen!

Leave a Reply

