Old & New


IMG_4761 (Large)

Hello there – is it time for another blogpost? Yes indeed it is!

Today there is some new paper for you in it: Simple Stories – Urban Traveller

I really like the bold colours of these papers. Great patterns as well! So I picked one of my photos I made from view out of a glass-less window to capture the NEW Wardour Castle at it is seen from the OLD Wardour Castle. Unfortunately I am still saving up for a better zoom lens….

Old & New - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories Urban TravellerI used a sketch by Shimelle (again!) and even was able to incorporate the circles on the left although I moved the title next to the photo. Never mind!

The following divided page protector holds five views out of different windows at Old Wardour Castle and I thought it would be best to keep them together. I like mixing whole 12×12 layouts with different divided page protectors together – you don’t need to do Project Life to use them in your normal albums!
Windows - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories Urban Traveller

Supplies:
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part I – 3×4 Journaling Card Element
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part I – Let’s Go
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part II – Navy Dots/Ledger
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part I – Expressions Cardstock Stickers
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part I – Fundamentals Cardstock Stickers
Simple Stories – Urban Traveler – Part I – 4×6 Vertical Journaling Card Elements

Hallo Mädels – ist es schon wieder an der Zeit für einen neuen Blogpost? Aber sicher doch! Ich habe heute sogar eine neue Collection für euch: Simple Stories – Urban Traveller

Die Farben sind mal wieder genau meins – richtig schön kräftig das ganze! Und die Muster sind recht vielseitig! Außerdem mag ich die Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten!
Also habe ich mir einfach mal ein Foto von meinem letzten Ausflug geschnappt – den Blick zum NEW Wardour Castle vom OLD Wardour Castle aus durch einen Fensterscheiben-freien Rahmen (ich spare immer noch für ein Zoom-Objektiv!).

Für dieses LO habe ich wieder einen Sketch von Shimelle verwendet. Es hat sogar mit den Kreisen am linken Rand geklappt, allerdings wanderte der Titel dann doch zum Foto anstelle vom rechten oben Eck… Nach einer gewissen Zeit achte ich gar nimmer auf den Sketch sondern scrappe einfach weiter, bis es passt!

Und die letzte Seite ist eigentlich gar kein richtiges Layout! Ich habe einige Divided Page Protector hier im Schrank und ich mag es, ab und an (oder wenn ich zu viele Fotos von einem Event habe, aber nicht jedes einzelne verscrappen möchte) aufgeteilte Hüllen dazwischen zu “schmuggeln”. Und nein, Projekt Life ist definitiv nichts für mich im Moment!

 

And on Friday? I think there is more of Simple Stories waiting for you! And more of “my” castle! Hope to see you then!

One thought on “Old & New

Leave a Reply

