Walking the Coast


IMG_4806 (Large)

 

Happy Monday! A new week – a lot of new tasks! Whohooo! How I love it😉

Yes, you are guessing right: More coursework is waiting for me this time. At the moment I am working on how the social, economic and cultural environment can impact on the outcomes and life chances of children and young people *yawn*

Better to show you some scrappin’, right? As you might know, I am only scrapping at the weekends (until my coursework is done). But on Saturday nothing worked! So I distracted myself with baking (for DH) and cooking (for both of us). But it still didn’t work. So I gave up and just didn’t do anything crafty. Luckily on Sunday everything was fine again and I managed to do six layouts! The very last one was this one:
Walking the Coast  - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Echo Park Paper Happy Go LuckyVery clear, structured and not over-crowded with embellishments. Just Echo Park Paper – Photo Freedom – Happy Go Lucky and some washi tape and baker’s twine. The two 4×6 photos are not straight but staggered so there was space for the 3×4 journaling cards which come also in this collection. Not much patterned paper here, but enough to make the page look finished, right?

The pictures are from a walk last year in July. It is still too cold (well, at least for me) to go out and discover a new stretch of Dorset’s coast. So I am quite happy to use the photos I haven’t scrapped last year! More to come – just to let you know!

Das Wochenende ist vorüber und es ist schon wieder Montag! Wie konnte das nur passieren? Da es noch zu kalt in unserer Conservatory ist, kann ich leider noch nicht mit meiner Coursework beginnen. Für diejenigen, die es interessiert: ich arbeite gerade an dieser Unit: Understand how the social, economic and cultural environment can impact on the outcomes and life chances of children and young people *gähn*

Da zeig ich euch doch lieber mal was gescrapptes, ok? Samstag ging leider gar nix. Da hab ich dann die Zeit genutzt und einen Kuchen für den Mann gebacken, sowie für die Woche vorgekocht. Dafür gings am Sonntag eigentlich super! Ich habe sechs layouts geschafft! Und das letzte gibts heute als erstes:

Ein sehr klares, strukturiertes Layout – und nicht so beladen mit Embellishments, wie ich es sonst gerne mache. Einfach nur Echo Park Paper – Photo Freedom – Happy Go Lucky, etwas Washi Tape und Baker’s Twine. Die zwei 4×6 Fotos kleben diesmal etwas versetzt übereinander, so dass noch Platz war für zwei Journaling Cards, die es ebenfalls in der Serie gibt. Viel Patterned Paper habe ich hier gar nicht genutzt, fällt mir gerade auf. Aber trotzdem mag ich den finalen Look der Seite… ich hoffe, ihr auch!? LOL

Die Fotos sind vom letzten Jahr, falls ihr euch wundert. Hier isses einfach noch zu kalt (für mich) um an die Küste zu fahren und neue Abschnitte zu erkunden. Gut, dass ich letztes Jahr nicht sämtliche Fotos verscrappt habe, sondern ein paar übrig gelassen habe. Das bringt außerdem eine gute Abwechslung in den Fluss eines Albums!

Alte Fotos kommen in den nächsten Tagen noch mehr, aber natürlich auf neuen LOs! Bis denne – schicke euch ganz viel Kreativität, ich brauch sie gerade nicht… 

One thought on “Walking the Coast

Leave a Reply

