And there was a Signal


 

IMG_5114 (Large)

Happy Wednesday Ladies! Today I have something EXCITING for you…. well, at least it is exciting for me!

Last weekend I sorted out my scrapbooking paper (that was exciting as well, but not THAT exciting to tell you more about) and found lots of nice sheets I haven’t used yet and still wanted to use! So today’s layout is featuring three of those papers: Jillibean Soup – Apple Cheddar Soup – Dried Thyme, Echo Park Paper – A Boy’s Life and Basic Grey – PB & J – Whole Wheat. I also added some of Studio Calico’s Stickers (I think they were from the Abroad collection), used a Studio Calico – Sundrifter – Spray Mask – Triangles with Ranger – Studio by Cladine Hellmuth – Gesso, more Mister Huey’s Color Mists and other bits and bobs which had been living in my drawers much too long already!

And there was a Signal - Daphne - dapfniedesign

To keep me going on a lazy Sunday afternoon I used this month’s ‘Monatsstarter‘, created by Christine Robl – find her HERE.

And this still isn’t the exciting bit, right? Well… then scroll down a bit more….IMG_5115 (Large) IMG_5116 (Large)

Ah – here we go! I recorded my first step-by-step video for this layout!
Please let me know how you like it and if you want more of those ;) 

Thanks for watching! Have a fab week girls!

IMG_5114 (Large)

Heute ist Mittwoch und ich habe etwas ganz besonders für euch…. zumindest ist es das für mich!

Letztes Wochenende habe ich sämtliche Scrapbooking Papiere aus dem Schrank geholt und aussortiert! Mädels, ich sags euch: da sind immer noch Schätze dabei! Und weils so schön war, hab ich mir folgende drei Papiere rausgesucht:
Jillibean Soup – Apple Cheddar Soup – Dried Thyme, Echo Park Paper – A Boy’s Life und Basic Grey – PB & J – Whole Wheat. Hinzu kamen Studio Calico’s Alpha Stickers (die waren in der Abroad collection glaube ich), eine Studio Calico – Sundrifter – Spray Mask – Triangles mit  Ranger – Studio by Cladine Hellmuth – Gesso, Mister Huey’s Color Mists und einige andere Kleinigkeiten, die viel zu lange in meinen Schubladen darauf warteten, benutzt zu werden!

Da ich den ‘Monatsstarter‘ von Mai noch nicht benutzt hatte, musste der auch endlich mal herhalten. Erstellt wurde er diesen Monat von meine DT Kollegin Christine – ihr blog ist HIER zu finden.

Das war ja alles ganz nett, aber exciting ist was anderes, oder? Also gut, hier ist es: Mein erstes Video! (siehe weiter oben!)
Es zeigt den Entstehungsprozess meines LOs.

Wenn’s euch gefallen hat (oder auch nicht), Verbesserungsvorschläge zu melden habt oder mehr Videos sehen möchtet – dann bitte her mit euren Kommentaren! Ich lerne noch😉

Ich danke euch und wünsch’ euch ne tolle Restwoche!

26 thoughts on “And there was a Signal

  1. Hui, wie toill, liebe Daphne!! Das ist ja mal eine tolle Idee, ein step-by-step-Video hier einzustellen!! Ich hätte gerne mehr davon!! Ich mag es, Dir über die Schuter zu schauen!!

    Viele Grüße,

    Elvan🙂

  2. Daphne, i really enjoyed your video…seeing your scrap process was really good and the finished layout is gorgeous.P.S. that looked like a cool corner rounder gadget!!

    • Thanks Louise! Glad you enjoyed my video! It is my first and I am still learning😉 The corner rounder is the crop-a-dile Corner Chomper by WRMK – it really works magic on your corners!

  3. Ich finde das Video großartig! Die Quali ist super und es ist super interessant zu sehen wie ordentlich du arbeitest. Bei mir schauts wesentlich chaotischer aus. da liegen rund ums Layout Dinge😉
    Und das Layout ist wie immer spitze. Ich liebe ja deine Fotos!

    • Thanks! Glad you like it!
      Instead of the Gesso you can also use structure (or texture?) paste.
      Before adding my title to the layout I stick them down onto an empty piece of foam-pad paper – so it is easy to peel it off again!

  4. Thanks for sharing a great video of your lovely page. I haven’t tried glitter stickers on a scrapbook page, so thanks for the idea.

  5. ich liebe dieses Layout – und vielen Dank auch für das tolle
    Video. Wenn ich das so seh, brauch ich wohl auch noch eine Kamera zum Filmen…grins

  6. Ein geniales Video liebe Daphne!
    Als hätte man mit Dir gescrappt🙂.
    Die Musik hat mich davon getragen. Welche Gruppe ist das denn?

    Viele Grüße
    Ines

  7. Daphne!!! After your comment on my facebook page I just had to pop over to see your 1st video!! I LOVE it!!! Love the idea of using the foam pad paper for letter stickers … will be trying that one!! Look forward to the next video!! x

    • Thanks Sarah! Love the idea of passing on tips and tricks😉 The next video for tomorrow is scheduled already – hope you like it as well! x

Leave a Reply

