He said: Let’s go for a Walk!


IMG_5151 (Large)

Hello my lovely Ladies! How has your week been so far? Hmmm … weekend? Oh yes, right in front of us – and we [the English] are lucky, because we get another Bank Holiday Monday (and some of us are having half term!). Let me tell you: I have got the WHOLE three days just for scrapping! How does this sound to you?! Like heaven?! LOL

Let me say a big THANK YOU to all of you who commented on my last blog post HERE in response to my first ever video! I am so glad you like it and there will be more I promise! The next one already is in progress and might go online next Wednesday!
And keep your questions coming in, please! When you are scrapping, you just do it and sometimes use techniques or tools others don’t know. I try to answer all the questions in your comments or emails and maybe I can include some of them in the coming videos!

And then – fianally – yesterday my packet from Germany arrived… I totally blame it on Deutsche Post that it took THREE weeks! Silly…

Anyway, what was in there?! Paper yummyness of its finest! It has been a while since I used My Mind’s Eye’s papers, but this month I am back with the new Kate & Co collection – Oxford Lane (find it all HERE).

The colours are COOL – literally! We have a bold blue and green, bright yellow and some turquoise as well. The bold patterns will be a challenge for me to use! Altogether quite masculine I must say. The embellishments are fun – I got the Stickers (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – 12×12 Sticker Accessories), the layered Stickers (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Layered Stickers), the brads package (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Brads) and the Enamel Dots (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enamel Dots) – which are already sold out, I’m afraid. Nearly forgot the My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Tape! I used the one with the polka dots on my layout.

Let's go for a Walk! - Daphne - dapfniedesign - My Mind's Eye - Kate & Co - Oxford Lane

I used just two papers on this layout: My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – From Me for the background and My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Floral Burst to layer behind the photos. As it would have been a harsh break between those two patterns I layered some plain white tissue paper in between – and it works! It is easier for your eyes to take in the photos, right?

IMG_5152 (Large)

I also added a journaling card (which can be cut out from My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enjoy), which repeats the strips but in a smaller scale.IMG_5153 (Large)

Journaling on a busy background is hard to read, so I went for the option of strips of paper and wrote my story on there. In addition I used foam pads to stick the strips down, so they pop off the page even more!

Luckily we took more photos of this walk to our neighbouring village so I am able to use MORE of these papers very soon (tomorrow already I guess!).
Have a lovely loooong weekend ladies!

IMG_5151 (Large)

Hallo, meine kreativen Freundinnen! Wie war eure Woche? Hm… Wochenende?! Ach ja, das kommt ja bald und um euch ein wenig neidisch zu machen: Wir haben dann auch endlich mal wieder einen Bank Holiday Monday, also unser verlängertes Wochenende ist gerettet! Und wisst ihr, was ich geplant habe?! Jep, genau! Scrappen bis zum Umfallen! Yeah!

An dieser Stelle (und bevor ich mich über mein neuestes LO auslasse) möchte ich ein großes DANKE sagen an alle, die mir zu meinem Video (HIER) Rückmeldung gegeben haben. Ich bin wirklich froh, dass es euch gefällt (und nicht nur meine Fingernägel, gelle Monika?!) und dass ihr MEHR wollt! Das nächste Video ist bereits in Arbeit und kommt evlt schon am kommenden Mittwoch.

Eure Fragen und Anmerkungen zum Video sind goldwert für mich – also stellt sie weiterhin! Ich versuche sie in den Kommentaren direkt oder auch in Emails zu beantworten. Und vielleicht tauchen sie ja auch in einem der nächsten Videos auf!

Und noch etwas hat mich gestern glücklich gemacht: Mein Paket von der Scrapbook Werkstatt kam gestern dann endlich an… nach DREI Wochen! Dafür verantwortlich ist (das behaupte ich jetzt einfach mal) die Deutsche Post! Die hat ganze drei Wochen gebraucht für die Lieferung! Ts..

Aber egal….. was war drinne?! Prette Paper natürlich! Ich habe schon länger nicht mehr mit My Mind’s Eye’s Papieren gescrappt, aber die neue Collection Kate & Co – Oxford Lane (gibts HIER im Shop) hat es mir angetan.
Die Farben sind 
COOL – wortwörtlich! Wir haben ein kräfitges blau und grün zur Auswahl, und ein helles gelb und trendy türkis. Was will man mehr?! Sehr männlich das ganze, obwohl Blümsche mit dabei sind. Die großen Muster werden für mich wieder eine Herausforderung sein, aber die liebe ich ja!

Die Embellishments sind auch spitze! Ich habe zusätzlich zu den Papieren folgende geordert: My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – 12×12 Sticker Accessories, My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Layered Stickers, My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Brads und My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enamel Dots – letztere sind leider schon ausverkauft (was ich totaaal verstehe, ich LIEBE diese Enamel Dots!). Ach ja, und den Washi-Tape Pack hab ich auch: My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Tape! Das breite Tape mit den Polka Dots hab ich auch auf diesem LO verwendet.

Für dieses LO habe ich nur zwei der Papiere verwendet. Eines für den Hintergrund (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – From Me) und das gestreifte für mein Layering (My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Floral Burst). Da der Übergang dieser beiden Fotos recht hart wäre, nahm ich noch eine Schicht Tissue Paper dazu, so wird das ganze etwas einfacher fürs Auge. Die Journaling Card kommt von diesem Sheet My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enjoy), und passt ganz gut dazu, da die blau-weißen Streifen wiederholt werden, allerdings in einer verkleinerten Version.

Journaling auf einem unruhigen Papier geht gar nicht! Daher benutze ich in diesen Fällen immer Cardstock Streifen. Dieses Mal kleben diese sogar auf Foam Pads, so heben sie sich noch ein wenig mehr vom Papier ab.

Auf unserem Weg nach Shroton (und zurück) habe ich noch mehr Fotos gemacht – zum Glück! Sie passen hervorragend zu My Mind’s Eye’s Kate & Co collection. Da werde ich wohl vieles am Wochenende verscrappen können!

Ich wünsche euch ein paar schöne (und hoffentlich frühlingshaftere) Tage, wir sehen uns!

2 thoughts on “He said: Let’s go for a Walk!

  1. Ein tolles Layout, das super zu England passt, wie ich finde.
    Ich hätte übrigens kein Bier sondern ein Cider getrunken😉.

    Viele Grüße
    Ines

Leave a Reply

