The Silly Statement


IMG_5294 (Large)

Happy Bank Holiday Monday! Oh, I know – it is after 7pm already and I was really busy today! Four layouts altogether! And because there is a video waiting for me (and you) for next Wednesday, I will keep today’s post quite short (if you don’t mind!).

So today’s layout is about … the husband and his silly T-Shirt! He LOVES it. Come on… really!? I do not like it at all! I don’t mind if he is wearing it at home… but when we are out and about?! Frustrating….

The Silly Statement - Daphne - dapfniedesign - My Mind's Eye Kate & Co Oxford Lane

The paper is from My Mind’s Eye collection Kate & Co – Oxford Lane. I used My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Triples for the background and cut apart My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Tartan and My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Multi Stripe and added pieces from:
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enjoy
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Brads
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Layered Stickers
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Tape
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enamel Dots

The big alpha chipboard and the tiny blue/white alpha stickers are by American Crafts, and the tiny ones are from Glitz (a teal wood grain sticker sheet).

IMG_5295 (Large)

Es ist bereits Montag Abend, nach 7 Uhr – und wo ist mein Blogpost?! Hier ist er endlich! Musste doch noch ein wenig scrappen heute (habe 4 LOs geschafft). Heute ist hier ein Bank Holiday Monday, also haben wir offiziell frei, yeah! Außerdem möchte ich später noch das Video bearbeiten, dann könnte das am Mittwoch schon online gehen! Daher halte ich mich auch recht kurz mit diesem Post, hoffe das ist ok?!

Das heutige LO ist ganz dem Mann gewidmet – und seinem T-Shirt, das er sooo sehr LIEBT, und ich so gar nicht. Muss ich mehr dazu sagen?! Ne, besser nicht… ich verkneifs mir….

 

Die Papiere stammen alle von der Collection My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co – Oxford Lane. Für den Polka Dot Hintergrund benutzte ich My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Triples und die anderen beiden Pattern sind von My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Tartan und My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Multi Stripe. Außerdem: 
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enjoy
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Brads
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Layered Stickers
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Decorative Tape
My Mind’s Eye – Kate & Co. – Oxford Lane – Enamel Dots

Wünsche Euch einen guten Wochenstart (manche haben ja noch Ferien!) und wir sehen uns am Mittwoch!

2 thoughts on “The Silly Statement

  1. Ein tolles Männer Layout, Daphne!
    Das Shirt war mir schon auf dem letzten Layout aufgefallen und ich muß sagen,
    ich finde es ganz witzig, sorry😉.
    Mein Mann trägt Shirts von seinem Lieblingsfußballverein.
    Ist das besser???
    Egal, wir lieben doch die Männer, nicht was Sie anhaben!

    Viele Grüße
    Ines

Leave a Reply

