Man of War


IMG_5335 (Large)Happy Wednesday! The week flies by as nothing this time! And it is time for another video – excited?! Well, I am! But before you jump up high in the air and expect a new one NEXT week – I am sorry. No video next week. And not the week after…. and maybe not even after that week… I am quite busy with my coursework, my English Exam and we are going on holiday! Phew – but after all this excitement I will do more videos!

So today’s video is all about scrapping a layout with just one piece of patterned paper! In die end I added some vellum behind the photo… that is not cheating, is it?!

 

Man of War - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Carta Bella Beach Boardwalk

 

I used Carta Bella – Beach Boardwalk – Tropical Borders, just cut it up and arranged it in a new way! But have a look by yourself:

IMG_5336 (Large)

Es ist Mittwoch, Mädels – und das bedeutet?! Jaaa ihr habts! Ein Video von mir! Danach gibts erstmal ne kleine Pause – sorry! Ich hab noch so einiges an Coursework zu tun (für mein Childcare-Diploma) und mein English Exam steht auch bald an. Ach ja, Urlaub (wir fahren in den Westen!!!) steht auch vor der Tür! Phew… aber ich werde nicht aufhören, falls ihr das meint! Außer ihr sagt es mir 😉

Im heutigen Video geht es darum, nur ein Patterned Paper zu verwenden! Das war eigentlich ganz einfach! Ich habs einfach in Streifen geschnitten, neu geordnet und ein wenig Vellum hinter das Foto gelegt… fertig! Es muss nicht immer SOOO kompliziert sein!

Das Papier ist von Carta Bella – Beach Boardwalk – Tropical Borders – Video siehe OBEN!

IMG_5337 (Large)

 

 

11 thoughts on “Man of War

  1. thanks for 2 great videos I love the idea of using glossy accents for sequins and using masking tape to mirror the letters and stick them in place. May I ask what glue you were using on the paper strips? Many thanks

  2. Daphne, ich liebe deine Videos…und die Idee mit den Streifen finde ich richtig klasse, denn ehrlich gesagt, weiss ich nie so recht, was ich mit einem solchen PP anfangen soll. Jetzt weiss ich es! Danke für die ausführliche Video-Anleitung! Da ich diese tolle Serieselbst habe, werde ich das LO auf jeden Falll liften! Brauche nur noch ein paar tolle Strandfotos!

  3. Ein wundervolles Layout und das Video ist -wieder mal- echt super toll geworden!
    Und auch wenn wir jetzt ein bisschen drauf warten müssen: Ich freue mich jetzt schon auf das Nächste 🙂 Ich lerne einfach immer was Neues, wenn ich Dir beim scrappen zuschaue 🙂
    LG Sylvia

  4. I love how you used this one sheet of border paper Daphne, I’ve just used this Collection kit too. Great page and really enjoyed your video. Those sparkles really finish the layout off x

Leave a Reply

