today


IMG_6214 (Large)Happy Wednesday everyone! Aren’t we lucky with this weather? Isn’t it just LOVELY to feel the sun on your skin which had been covered for so many months?! I really enjoy it and that is the reason I don’t sit much in my craft room! But what I am doing instead?! Well – I asked myself the other day: what are scrappers doing when the weather is too nice to just sit in their craft room/studio/corner and do some scrapping? I for myself did some sorting through my sketches, through old magazines (what are magazines there for, if not browsing through and getting more ideas?),… but what else could you do? What are your suggestions? Really need some inspiration THAT way!

Right, back to the daily routine on my blog – here’s the layout:today - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Crate Paper The Pier

This time it is about ME! As a scrapbooker and main picture-taker you are not normally in front of the camera. But this picture is one of the  rare moments my DH asked me to stop what I was doing and just smile for the (mobile phone) camera! And so I did😉

It is one of those pages, which are done easily: the symmetrical ones. I discovered when looking through my sketches the last days that I really love those kind of layouts and composition of paper and photos.IMG_6215 (Large)I used just two different papers from Crate Paper – The Pier‘s collection: Crate Paper – The Pier – Poolside for the wavy bit in the middle across the page and Crate Paper – The Pier – Ferris Wheel as a background! These colours really makes it look fresh and cool, right? I really think, blues are my comfort zone when it comes to pick a colour for layouts!
I also used the Crate Paper – The Pier – Specialty Paper – Washi Paper and some of the words from the Crate Paper – The Pier – Cut-Outs – Splash sheet. The huge “today” sticker is from an older collection by Amy Tangerine “Ready Set Go!”, still available here: Amy Tangerine /American Crafts – Ready Set Go – Remarks Sticker Sheet – Accents.

Right, enough for today! I am off to do some work now – scrapping! There will be another video on Monday (excited?) and I got something different to play with this month from Tina and Mireia! Be prepared!

IMG_6214 (Large)Hach, ist das Wetter nicht herrlich?! Ich weiss gerade nicht genau, wie es in Deutschland ausschaut, aber wir Englaender koennen gerade mal NICHT klagen! Sommerwetter! Angenehme mitte 20er Temperaturen, in der Sonne sogar Richtung 30 Grad! Ist mal ganz angenehm, nachdem es sooooo kalt und ungemuetlich fuer lange Zeit war. Und daher habe ich auch gar nicht so viel in meinem Craft room gesessen und gescrappt! DH und ich sassen mehr im open-air-Wohnzimmer (aka Garten) und haben entweder in der Sonne gechilled oder am Tisch ‘gearbeitet’. Dabei kam mir die Frage in den Sinn: was machen Scrapper, wenn es zu schoen ist, um sich im Haus zu verziehen?! Ok, ich koennte meine Scrapsachen mit raus nehmen, aber da es immer wieder etwas windet, waere das keine sinnvolle Idee. Daher sortierte ich meine Sketche und blaetterte durch aeltere Ausgaben von Scrapbooking-Magazinen. Dafuer hatte ich ja sonst kaum Zeit! Wie ist es mit euch?! Was macht ihr, wenn es zu schoen ist, im Haus zu bleiben, aber trotzdem mit eurem Hobby in Kontakt bleiben wollt? Diesmal brauche ich in dieser Hinsicht mehr Inspiration! 

Ok, nun aber zurueck zum eigentlichen Thema: Das heutige Layout!
Dieses Mal dreht es sich um MEINE Wenigkeit! Als Scrapbooker ist man ja bekanntermassen doch eher hinter der Kamera als davor. Aber DH hat das auch schon bemerkt und daher erscheine ich ganz gerne mal auf seiner (mobile phone) camera!

Und wieder ist ein Layout entstanden, das einfach zu gestalten war: ein symmetrisches! Und als ich durch meine Sketche geblaettert habe in den vergangenen Tagen, ist mir aufgefallen, dass ich ganz viele dieser Art habe. Da kommt mein mathematisches Gespuer wohl durch! LOL

Ich habe nur zwei verschiedene Papier von Crate Paper – The Pier‘s collection benutzt: Crate Paper – The Pier – Poolside fuer den Wellenpart in der Mitte und Crate Paper – The Pier – Ferris Wheel als Hintergrund. Die Farben sind genial, oder? Ich mag dieses Kombination von Gruen und Blau, wirkt so frisch!

Was ist sonst noch drauf?! Crate Paper – The Pier – Specialty Paper – Washi Paper und ein paar Worte von Crate Paper – The Pier – Cut-Outs – Splash. Der grosse “today” Sticker, welcher hier als Titel fungiert, ist von einer aelteren Collection von Amy Tangerine “Ready Set Go!”, und uebrigens noch erhaeltlich hier:  Amy Tangerine /American Crafts – Ready Set Go – Remarks Sticker Sheet – Accents.

So, jetzt aber genug fuer heute! Ich muss ein bissi was tun! Scrappen ist angesagt (gestern kam mein Paket von Tina and Mireia an und ich habe die Ehre, diesen Monat das Kit fuer August zu verscrappen! Und auch von ein anderes Produkt, das ich euch aber noch nicht verraten werde! Irdendwie muss man es ja ein wenig spannend machen! LOL

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “today

  1. I just adore your 4 x 6 travel layouts. I plan to borrow for my daughter.s travel 12 x 12 album. Thanks so much fopr the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

