Conflating Us


IMG_6383 (Large)

Happy Wednesday – and as I write this, I really mean HAPPY because I got news for you: A video! Yes, there is one! And guess what: I really missed recording even if I haven’t done it very often yet.Conflating Us - Daphne - dapfniedesign - Kesi'art Posh! Doily

The layout I am showing in the video was inspired by a pin I saw in Pinterest the other day: Find it HERE. I changed it a bit to fit my style and in order to use those pretty Kesi’art PoSh! Masks I got. For this layout I used the Kesi’art – POSH! Mask – Doily with some acrylic paint. I really love how the turquoise and white go together – I shall announced this colour combination my favourite one for Summer 2013!IMG_6382 (Large)

The papers are from Echo Park Paper Co. – ‘Here & Now’ – such bright, summery colours – they harmonise just perfect with the photos from our holiday in Cornwall in June!IMG_6384 (Large)

And finally here it is, the step-by-step video! I really hope you like it and if you got time then please leave some feedback for me! Thanks for watching!

IMG_6386 (Large)

Jep, ich weiß, es ist Mittwoch – und ich habe den Montag einfach mal sausen lassen😉
Aber ich war fleißig und habe doch tatsächlich ein neues Vidoe drehen können! Ist das Entschuldigung genug?! Ich hoffe doch!

Das Layout, das ich euch heute zeige, entstand nach einem Pin auf Pinterest – guckst du HIER. Ich veränderte es so, dass es für meine Zwecke passte, vor allem, so dass ich meine tollen, neuen Kesi’art PoSh! Masks ausprobieren konnte. Hier habe ich Kesi’art – POSH! Mask – Doily benutzt mit weißer Acryl Farbe. Ist dieses Türkisblau nicht genial mit dem Weiß!? Hiermit erkläre ich diese zwei Farben zur diesjährigen Lieblingskombination!

Und wenn ich schon gerade von den Papieren spreche – die sind von Echo Park Paper Co. – ‘Here & Now’ – tolle, knallige, sommerliche Farben, die wieder einmal perfect zu den Urlaubsfotos unseres Cornwall-Urlaubs im Juni passen!

Jetzt dürft ihr wieder nach oben scrollen und das Video angucken! Ich hoffe, es gefällt euch und wenn ihr Zeit habt, dann hinterlasst mir doch ein Feedback! Ich danke euch!

8 thoughts on “Conflating Us

  1. Ein wunderbares Sommerlayout und so ein klasse Video.
    Nur zu schade, dass man nur Deine Hände sehen kann.
    Kannst Du nicht für mich das nächste Mal in die Kamera lächeln :-)?

    GLG Ines

  2. Wonderful as always! I’ve never used a mask. You make it look so easy and the results are great!! Thanks for sharing, Martha in Texas

  3. Pretty LO and I enjoyed watching your video. You asked for feedback so I’d say your video was well filmed, from a clear angle (how do you suspend your camera?) and the lighting was good. You were precise as you made the LO and detailed with the text along the bottom of the screen so people could easily replicate what you did if they wanted to. I liked seeing how you tried out the placement of the arrow sticker with the heart; it gave a hint into your thinking process. I thought your choice of music was ok. I would love to see more videos and thank-you for the time you put into sharing your LO with us.
    Mandy McK

    • Thanks so much Mandy for your feedback! Very much appreciated! I’ll post the construction for my camera in one of my future posts – thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

