What a Bleak Appearance – The Studio Challenge


IMG_6411

Happy Monday! Today is the BIG day – the day of my English exam! Yes, I am a bit nervous but that’s OK. I will manage! Just wanted to check in first thing in the morning and show you the layout I made for The Studio Challenges:

Sketch Challenges are one of my favourites! And this month was no difference! Having a rough plan of what to do but still be able to alter it to fit your own style and supplies is just perfect for a scrapper like me!
And that’s what I came up with:

Bleak Appearance - Daphne - dapfniedesign - EP Here & Now - Kesi'art PoSh! Mask

I rotated the sketch and therefore was able to use two portrait photos instead of landscape ones. I went with the circles (I used Kesi’art – POSH! Mask – Doily and acrylic paint) and most of all the other features from the sketch. Papers are Echo Park Paper Co. – Here & Now.
Blues combined with yellow and white are my favourites at the moment and I think this bright layout really lifts the disastrous state of the lighthouse!
IMG_6412Want to take part and win some yummy twine? No problem! Head over to The Studio Challenges and link up your layout on the side bar. Good luck to you (and me)😉 !

 

One thought on “What a Bleak Appearance – The Studio Challenge

  1. Ich hoffe Dein Examen ist gut gelaufen und ich kann die Daumen jetzt wieder loslassen ;-)!
    Das Layout ist wirklich toll geworden und ich hoffe Du wirst damit gewinnen.
    Der arme Leuchtturm kann einem wirklich leid tun…

    GLG Ines

Leave a Reply

