Today – What an Amazing Day


IMG_6772

A week ago we were really lucky with the weather (not today though – it is pouring down!) and I dragged my DH to the coast! Yikes! He wasn’t happy, I could tell you! We intended to visit Tyneham Village in Dorset and he was horrified when I told him that we wouldn’t just wander around the ghost village but also a few miles along the coast! But in the end he enjoyed it more than he thought he would (at least he told me that) and we had a great day out!

Today - Daphne - dapfniedesign - My Mind's Eye The Sweetest ThingI took more than this picture of course, but haven’t had time to order the rest of it. So there is more to come from this tini tiny adventure!

For this layout I used some of my older paper which I felt was still toooo pretty to give them away. It is by My Mind’s Eye and from the collection of “The Sweetest Thing”. Some paper is still available HERE!

The band of sequins on the right side of the layout came from a sweet little card made by my friend Marjan (third card from the top); and she is using a LOT of those sequins on her layout lately. Find them all HERE, HERE and HERE!

Have a lovely (crafty) weekend my friends! x

6 thoughts on “Today – What an Amazing Day

  1. Ein eher untypisches Layout für Dich, oder?
    Mir gefällt es aber super und nachdem ich “sequins” nachgeschlagen hatte, konnte ich auch die Zusammenhänge verstehen😉.
    Ist das “today” vielleicht mit der Cameo gemacht, oder eine Stanze?
    Es könnte ja auch ein toller Sticker sein. Passt jedenfalls klasse zum Rest :-)!

    GLG Ines

    • Dass es untypisch für mich war/ist, war mir gar nicht bewusst, als ich es gescrappt habe. Aber euch (also meinen Blog-Lesern) ist es aufgefallen! Wie gut, dass ich euch habe! x

Leave a Reply

