On the Streets of St Ives


IMG_7028

Hello everyone – happy Wednesday!

I had a late night out yesterday with my crafty friends from Blandford’s All Sorts Craft Club: Cara, Sarah, Alex and me had a lovely time chatting and keeping up to date with our crafty projects. I brought my quilt pieces with me to cut the squares to size; unfortunately I didn’t take ANY of my scrapbooking stuff – and just a new lady asked me about scrapbooking and how to start! Phew – oh well; I hope she’s back next time when I will do a ‘show & tell’ about Scrapbooking, especially about travel journals and documenting a holiday. I gave her my blog address though and hope, she won’t be scared off of my layouts😉

OK then – back to today’s layout: I promised you another one from Rosamunde Pilcher Land on Monday, didn’t I?! Here it is – one from the streets of St Ives!

Streets of St Ives - Daphne - dapfniedesign - SC Here & There

 

I used some scraps of Studio Calico’s ‘Here & There’ collection and used my water colours to paint some more of those circles freehand. A journaling card by Echo Park Paper ‘Photo Freedom Vol II’ holds the journaling. The crepe paper scrap had been run through my sewing machine with a high upper thread tension so it got wrinkled automatically.IMG_7029And finally I could use this badge with the house which had been in my stash FOR EVER!
IMG_7030

 

CU all on Friday with a new The Studio Challenge!

7 thoughts on “On the Streets of St Ives

  1. Das sieht richtig Klasse aus, Daphne! Das Häuserpapier passt hervorragend. Und deine gemalten Kreise gefallen mir außerordentlich gut!

    Liebe Grüße,
    die Birgit

  2. We already discussed this on FB, but did not want to miss to tell it here again: LOVE your page AND the way you showcase it on the chalkboard and with that super cute hand drawn arrow🙂
    {hugs} Sylvia

Leave a Reply

