About a Fish – Scrapbooking Real Life Stories


Not many of you might now, that besides scrapbooking our various trips I also document the everyday life, even when I am not showing all the layouts here on my blog. But there are indeed real life stories I love to share with you – like this one with the fish!

about a Fish - Daphne - dapfniedesign - The Studio Challenge Sept 2013

The layout is based on Val’s sketch for The Studio Challenge – it went life last Sunday and you can find it HERE.

Normally I start a layout choosing the background paper and then adding the pretty paper on top. This time it all was different: I started with the photo itself and began layering behind it. Therefore I used a lot of papers and stickers by Sassafras; I always had a crush on the patterns by this company but always a hard time using it! So I am quite pleased with this outcome!

The very last bit was choosing the background paper and let me say this: it was the the HARDEST part ever! But in the end I got there! I even added some structure paste to mimic some bubbles the fish blows😉

And now it is you go! If you haven’t done it already, head over to The Studio Challenge Blog and get inspired by Val’s sketch. As always we will choose a winner for each challenge! Good luck everyone!

16 thoughts on “About a Fish – Scrapbooking Real Life Stories

  1. Great LO Dapfnie. Like you I liked Sassafras but always found the papers quite difficult to use. Think it was because they were all so busy and I always thought the clashed even though they were from the same co-ordinated collection.

Leave a Reply

