Waiting with You – The Studio Challenge


Are you joining in the latest challenge at The Studio Challenge?! We are having some monochromatic pages for you and I picked the colour RED.

The colour RED normally is not really MY personal choice when selecting paper for a new layout. So having been ‘assigned’ to scrap a monochromatic layout in RED – it really was a challenge for me!
I started going through my basket of scraps and picked all the reds I got! Wow – I have lots! But how to use all of them? Easy! I punched several shapes and started layering. I also added some red and white paper straws I stumbled over on our last shopping trip.
Luckily I had an instagram picture in black and white from my husband, while waiting for the coach to arrive to get us to Heathrow airport.

 

Funnily I was waiting in Shaftesbury on the 11th October again for the coach to Heathrow Airport. But I was on my own this time and without DH. After coming home from this trip (just a few days until the following Monday) I was quite busy which explained my absence on this blog. I really try to keep up my blog posts but life sometimes gets in one’s way.

I haven’t even been in my craft room for the last three weeks! There might be a chance I can do it this week but I can’t say it right now… but what I can say for sure: I miss it! Who feels with me?!

Have a great week ladies and happy scrappin’!

5 thoughts on “Waiting with You – The Studio Challenge

  1. You might say that red is not be your colour, but you did an amazing job with this monochromatic layout! I love it, great inspiration!

  2. Das Rot steht Dir gut!
    Ein tolles Layout hast Du da gezaubert, auch wenn es nicht Deine Farbe ist.
    Schön wieder von Dir zu lesen, hatte Dich schon vermisst!

    ♥liche Grüße
    Ines

Leave a Reply

