Beach Favourites


Sometimes life takes an unexpected twist and you are forced to abandon things you have loved and grown into. So now, as it has calmed down and decisions for the future have been made, I’m slowly returning to my crafty side. I cannot promise you the same amount of blog posts I have done a while ago; but let me say this: I am back on track!

And I’m saying a happy hello to all those fellow Scrappers out there! Yes, it definitely HAS been a while for me that I had some paper and scissors in my hands and cut into some of those piles of nice papers I’m calling my very own.

Beach Favourites Title - dapfniedesign

So for my first layout in AGES I decided to go an easy way and choose a challenge by Happy Scrappy Friends. Their challenge in August is simply “Circles”. I can do that, I thought. Isn’t this a good way to get back your creative juices flowing?!

And here it is my finished layout, featuring two of my favourite coastal spots in the Purbecks:

Beach Favourites - dapfniedesign

For my design I chose some of the features the girls from Happy Scrappy Friends used:
round embellishments (Cathleen), different sizes of circles (Dana), still very much loved enamel dots (Elvan), watercolours (Jana), a grid design and the stars (Marjan), polka dot paper (Nina), the straight lines and the date stamp (Stephanie), coloured in circles and buttons (Alexandra) and the splatters as a finishing touch (Bernadette). Beach Favourites closeup 2 - dapfniedesign

I also found some ribbon bows in my stash – they had the perfect colour which fit to paper and photos! Lucky me, right?Beach Favourites closeup 1 - dapfniedesignSo that is it; hope you like my interpretation of the circles.
My next layout is not planned yet, but I will have a good look around all those blogs I have neglected for a very long time – partly because I haven’t had time and because I just wasn’t in the mood to see so much happiness; I really hope no one is  holding a grudge at me! All I need is a little bit of time and maybe a bit of encouragement from you😉

Happy scrappy weekend!

19 thoughts on “Beach Favourites

  1. Oh I can’t tell you how much I missed you!!!!
    Welcome back to blogworld! Hope you are fine and life is good to you.
    Your layout is wonderful and I am happy to see more now the next days.

    Hugs Ines♥

  2. JUCHUUU! Sie scrappt und bloggt wieder!! Hab’ ich Dich vermisst!! Wie schön, dass du wieder da bist, liebe Daphne!! Und dann gleich mit einem tollen Kreise-Layout!! Es ist super-schön geworden!! Die Idee mit den colorierten Kreisen ist total genial!! Und die Farben passen sooo toll zu Deinen schönen Fotos!!

    Ich freue mich schon jetzt auf viele weitere Layouts!!

    Ganz viele Grüße aus Bonn,

    Elvan🙂

  3. Liebe Daphne,
    wie schön, dass Du wieder dabei bist! Ich habe Dich, Deine Kreativität und Deine wunderbaren Arbeiten sooo vermisst! (Und ja, ich habe mir Sorgen gemacht und viele gute Gedanken in Deine Richtung geschickt🙂 )
    Dein farbstarkes Layout ist wiedermal genau das, was ich gerade brauchen kann — ich freue mich auf weiteres!
    Herzliche Grüße aus dem völlig verregneten Süd-Niedersachsen,
    Indina

  4. Hallo Daphne,
    was immer auch geschehen ist, es ist schön zu sehen, dass du wieder Papier, Schere und Kleber in den Händen hattest. Deine LO’s sind und waren immer eine große Inspiration für mich. Fühl dich umarmt und alles Gute für Dich!

  5. Hello Daphne, so super glad you are back. Looking forward to any pages you post – I love what you do. Hope you are well. Hugs xx

  6. Toll, dass du wieder da bist! Freue mich wieder ganz viele geniale Projekte von dir. Nimm dir einfach die Zeit, die du brauchst. Manchmal laufen die Dinge einfach anders als geplant. Was auch immer passiert ist, ich drücke dich einfach mal aus der Ferne!

  7. Tolles Layout!😀 Ich hab hier 2 fast identische Fotos liegen! Vielleicht nehm ich da einfach gleich mal dein Layout und lifte es😀
    Gruß scrapkat

Leave a Reply

