On our Way to Portland Bill Lighthouse


On our Way - Title - dapfnie.design - Shimelle - American Crafts

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your weekend was as good as mine! Yesterday I was really busy but I managed to set aside some time to scrap 4 layouts! The first one here for you today and it is my favourite one (it might be because of the lighthouse?).

I went with the challenge from the Happy Scrappy Friends – using a long title and at least three different alphas; I think I’m quite good for choosing long titles and the three different alphas were easy to pick!On our Way to Portland Bill Lighthouse - dapfnie.design - Shimelle - American Crafts

With three photos in portrait style I used one of Shimelle‘s quick and easy way to scrap these pics: put them in a row and add some fancy borders on top and bottom (from her 4×6 Photo Love March 2011)! Love it – I did it a lot of times and it still looks different with every layout I scrap!

Shimelle’s paper collection by American Crafts is a great bunch of pretty paper and fabulous embellishments! It is all easy to use and the colours just fit nearly every photo! I like the golden hearts in her sticker book. I took on board the golden look and  used some golden Glitter Glue and golden splatters (Pink Paisley – Heidi Swapp – Color Shine – Gold Lame).On your Way - close up 1 -  dapfnie.design - Shimelle - American Crafts On our Way - close up 2 -  dapfnie.design - Shimelle - American Crafts

The photos are from on of my favourite walks along the Dorset coast: the Isle of Portland. Some say that Portland is not their first choice to go to for a weekend walk, but how can you not love those stunning coastal views and the secludedness?

Starred Photos

If you want to find out more about the Isle of Portland (and the lighthouse on Portland Bill of course) – go to their Facebook page Loving Weymouth & Portland or visit the official Dorset website for tourism. I also recommend the Visit-Dorset.tv website for great aerial views! I think that is just enough to get you through the week, right?!

Thanks for stopping by today – I got some more layouts coming for you, watch this space! Have a fab week girls! x

8 thoughts on “On our Way to Portland Bill Lighthouse

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh… endlich mal wieder ein Leuchtturm!
    ich liebe Leuchttürme ja genau wie Du.
    Das Layout ist Dir wundervoll gelungen und die Fotos sind ein Traum. Da könnte ich sofort den Koffer packen und losfahren.

    GLG Ines♥

  2. Mal wieder super-schön geworden, dein Layout!!
    Die Farbkombi gefällt mir sehr!! Und die Fotos sind sooo wunderschön! Da bekomme ich schon wieder Lust, nach England zu reisen!!

    Ganz viele Grüße,

    Elvan🙂

Leave a Reply

