KC at Lulworth Cove | Scrapbooking Layout with The Pier by Crate Paper


KC at Lulworth Cove - dapfniedesign - title

Happy Monday everyone! How has your Easter Holiday been? Mine was filled with Holiday Club and with some great days out – perfect mixture! Today for the most of us it is back to work (yes, for me too!) and to be honest, I’m OK with it! A lot of pressure fell off me last week, when I received my certificate for my TA course; this now means I am officially qualified as a TA level 3! Hooray for me!

This also means (and that’s when the important part for you, my blog readers, comes in) that I have more time spending with pretty paper and more time to tell my story. So, when I woke up this morning, I thought it was about time to post a layout I made roughly about three weeks ago.

I flicked through my photos and decided to use those two of Katja I took at Lulworth Cove in the afternoon sun. As I had not bought any new papers for a while I had to rely on the “old” collections I still had. The Pier by Crate Paper seemed to fit right in with the warm colours and the touch of gold.

KC at Lulworth Cove - dapfniedesign

I kept it quite simple with the bigger piece of patterned paper in the back and stayed within this colour scheme of blues, greens, cream and a bit of craft behind the photos. I used some of the journaling cards which came with this collection; the swirl was one of them, but I die-cut it as a circle to fit the circular cove we were visiting that day. The Pier also offered some great phrases to cut out and I made use of this on my page. Golden and blue spatters of ink finished off my design.

KC at Lulworth Cove - dapfniedesign - close up 1 KC at Lulworth Cove - dapfniedesign - close up 2

As you might have already guessed, I like the colour blue (and its variations) and the combination with neutrals is working really well on here, right? Do you have a favourite colour? Are you using it on your projects more than others? Leave me a comment and tell me about it – I’m intrigued!

That is it for today – but there is more to come and I have BIG plans for this blog, so stay tuned!

Thank you for stopping by and hope to see you soon in my little spot of the blogger’s world!

9 thoughts on “KC at Lulworth Cove | Scrapbooking Layout with The Pier by Crate Paper

  1. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu deinem Zertifikat! Schön, dass du nun wieder mehr Zeit zum Scrappen hast. Und vielen Dank fürs Zeigen!🙂 Ein klasse LO! Die Farbkomi blau-kraft finde ich auch toll! Bin schon auf deine großen Pläne für den Blog gespannt..
    LG Joschi

  2. Love the Pier line of paper! Great layout! Love the colors and simplicity of the layout! Can’t wait to see more of your creations!

  3. Zunächst mal Glückwunsch zur bestandenen Prüfung! Ich freue mich riesig für Dich!
    Und dann ein Wow zum neuen Blogdesign! Sehr, sehr schöne frische Farben.
    Das Du nun wieder mehr Zeit für unser aller liestes Hobby hast freut mich ganz besonders, da ich ja ein großer Fan Deiner Layouts bin und bin auch sehr gespannt, was sich sonst so Alles tun wird.

    GLG Ines♥

    P.s.: Das Layout ist wundervoll!

Leave a Reply

