On an Easter Egg Hunt | Keep it Simple | Scrapbooking Layout with Simple Stories “I am”


Sophie, Grace and James - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories - I am - title

May I push away those mid-week blues for you? Even if it’s a day late? My pleasure! And it won’t take long, too! The trick with this is to make it quick – and simple of course! Both blog post and layout! So let’s start.

Sophie, Grace and James - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories - I am

The only things I needed for this layout were the paper collection “I am” by Simple Stories and a photo I took on Easter Monday, when Mr Evans and I joined in with nephew and niece and their families. The grown-ups were leisurely strolling along the paths of Avon Heath Country Park, while the three kids – Sophie, Grace and James – were way ahead of us, following an Easter Egg trail. And it seems that all three of them enjoyed the spring day out – with a nice chocolatey reward afterwards!

The whole layout is centred with a top to bottom line of embellishments (just a few hearts) and some of the words which come within the collection (cut into banner). Well, it doesn’t really need more, right? Sometimes more would be too much!

Sophie, Grace and James - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories - I am - close up 1

Sophie, Grace and James - dapfniedesign - Simple Stories - I am - close up 2

As it is Thursday, the working week is nearly done with. The weather forecast for the next few days (including the weekend) promises us blue skies with little clouds, and a warm sun from above for the South of England. Well, I am going to enjoy it. It’s that simple! I hope you can too, wherever you are!

3 thoughts on “On an Easter Egg Hunt | Keep it Simple | Scrapbooking Layout with Simple Stories “I am”

Leave a Reply

