Full English | Scrapbooking my Weekend Adventure | Neapolitan by Dear Lizzy | American Crafts


Weekend Adventures Logo

Hello my fellow friends! I hope you all had a great weekend. Have you been crafty? I haven’t, unfortunately, but I managed to fit in a visit to IKEA on Saturday – what is not to like?! Before loading up the trolley with a new craft table for me, Mr Evans and I had a late breakfast/early lunch at the restaurant. We both like hearty breakfasts which keeps us going the whole day so we don’t need anything else until the evening.

Full English - dapfniedesign - titleA while ago we went for a really yummy Full English to the Edge Restaurant in Bournemouth, on the cliff top at Alum Chine. The restaurant is on the 4th floor of a posh (holiday) apartment complex Studland Dene with stunning views of Hengistbury Head to the east, Old Harry Rocks to the west – and all the beaches and piers in-between. The restaurant also has a terrace, but as we went there in January, it was just a bit too chilly to sit outside. But the friendly staff allowed us to step outside to take some photos (the left pic). The right picture was taken shortly before when Mr Evans showed me the suspension bridge crossing Alum Chine. When we walked across, it was vibrating. Odd feeling! I am definitely not a fan of unsteady grounds!

Full English - dapfniedesign

For this page I used some of the older collections I am still “hording” – Dear Lizzy’s “Neapolitan” by American Crafts. When the collection was revealed in January 2012 I wasn’t sure about the background paper, which is acting like a big instagram frame. If I had cut it up, it wouldn’t have worked, so I left it with the rest of the papers for a long time. Finally, this year (yes, three years later), I found the perfect use for it.

As I also have the 6×6 paper pad (and due to the lack of 12×12 scraps of this collection), and I used some of these sheets to create layers behind the two photos. I also found the Polaroid sticker and a few more cardstock words from the same collection, which all fit with the overall theme. And a little bit of bunting just had to be added!
Full English - dapfniedesign - close up

And before letting you get on with your week, I would like to direct you to Maja’s Inspiration Week, which is starting today on her blog – find all the Flower Power HERE!

I’ll be back on Wednesday with another layout from our Happy Scrappy Friends Online-Crop for National Scrapbook Day. Hope to see you here again!

6 thoughts on “Full English | Scrapbooking my Weekend Adventure | Neapolitan by Dear Lizzy | American Crafts

  1. Ach Daphne… wie schöööööööööööööön!
    Ich liebe diese Papierserie auch und habe davon noch eine ganze Menge :-).
    Die Farben sind einfach toll und setzen Deine Fotos so prima in Szene.

    GLG Ines♥

Leave a Reply

