Almonds | Scrapbooking Layout with a BIG Title | Happy Scrappy Friends Online-Crop NSD 2015


My Take On Logo Happy Wednesday! It is time for another My Take On… and I am going back to the Happy Scrappy Friends Online-Crop I was taking part in on the 2nd May. Jana‘s challenge was to use a BIG title on a layout, combined with smaller photos and clustered elements around the picture. Almonds - dapfniedesign - title I think I succeeded at least with the title: I used some plain chipboard letters I had never used (I think they were by Stampin’ Up) and drew around them with a very thin, waterproof pigment ink pen. For the inside of these letters I was going to use some yellow and orange Mister Huey’s Color Mists with a small paintbrush. I had to work quite quick, because the paper soaked up the mists really fast. In the end the paint blended well into each other and I was happy how it turned out. I also like the fact that my colouring in went slightly over the lines – this makes the letters sort of glow!
I also was able to tick off the box with “small photo” – I used an instagram picture, which is slightly smaller than 4×4″.
I am NOT sure I succeeded with the fact that the title should be the main part of the page, but to be honest, it takes a major part, don’t you think? Almonds - dapfniedesign For this page I used papers and elements from the Pink Paislee collection “Citrus Bliss”. I quite like the mix of yellows, pink and green, but I needed some contrast – and that is were the black woodgrain washi tape came in (in combination with the black phrase stickers). The photo, quite bright with the yellow, some darker shades and even the green sea, fits perfect to the Pink Paislee papers!Almonds - dapfniedesign - close up 2 The randomly scattered sequins, and the pink and golden colour mist splatters also helped with combining all the shades together. I especially like the punched butterflies; it has been a while since I last used them, but the time has come to get it out of the box!Almonds - dapfniedesign - close up 1I really like the idea of a huge title that takes most of the space on your layout. I am already planning another scrapbooking page with this feature – stay tuned!

See you all on Friday, when I will be back with not only one but two inspirational ideas: a new I challenge YOU episode and a blog-hop with friends of Jennifer Grace Creates in the evening!

7 thoughts on “Almonds | Scrapbooking Layout with a BIG Title | Happy Scrappy Friends Online-Crop NSD 2015

  1. Another great layout! I will be scrapping next weekend. I definately will be lifting some of these layouts from the past month! Thank you for all the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

