55 to 250 | A brand new Lens | Focus your Craft & Soul | Blog-Hop with Jennifer Grace 2015


Focus your craft & soul logo-01
Hello again! Isn’t this exciting?! Two blog posts in one day! Even better, because this one is part of an amazing blog hop, organised by the very talented Jennifer Grace. She is hosting a whole weekend full of inspiration – what a great way to share her creativity with us. You even can win an amazing prize! But more of this later 😉

You should have come from Ruth (aka Furrypig) and if you get lost, head back to Jennifer where it has all started; I have also included a full list of all participants at the end of this post.

But for now – let’s focus on my project I have prepared.

55 to 250 - dapfniedesign - title
My layout features my new lens I got from my Dad last Christmas. I saved it in my Amazon wish list for quite a while and I was really happy when I finally got it. Since then I have been using it regularly, especially on my coastal tours, garden walks and dog walks with Mr Evans. 55 to 250 - dapfniedesign
The papers for this layout are from an older Dear Lizzy collection “Neapolitan” by American Crafts. I used it quite a few times and I still got some scraps left. I love these Polaroid frames (as patterned paper and stickers) and I also added one of these cute Ephemera Flowers to my page. I was really surprised I still had it left!
55 to 250 - dapfniedesign - close up

I like the idea of focusing with my camera – literally! With my new lens I can get even closer to the object I want to capture: let it be flowers, scenes or even animals. These are normally really shy and hard to catch when you are further away, but with a greater zoom it is much easier now. I carry my camera more often now, even on short walks in the country side.

A couple of weeks ago I spontaneously visited Kingston Lacy on my way home from Bournemouth; the weather was sunny, a lot of flowers were in bloom and the fact that I know my way round the garden to avoid the crowds was even more appealing.
So I went in there, just to focus on taking some photos with my new lens. I really loved and enjoyed it!
Here are a few of my shots:

Starred Photos

I am really intrigued how the other blog hoppers interpreted their version how to FOCUS. I am also curious if you got something you really like to focus on – if you want, please share it with me (and all the others) and leave a comment.

shine album

 

 

You have to be in it to win it: Jennifer Grace is giving away a We R Memory Keepers Insta Album Kit – enter to win by commenting on all the blogs in the Focus Your Craft & Soul hop! The give away closes on Sunday the 24th of May at 10pm BST.

 

 

And just in case you got a bit lost along the way, here are all the participants of the Focus Your Craft & Soul hop:

 Your next stop is with Clare – and if you have only just found this post here, go back to the beginning at Jennifer Grace Creates.

31 thoughts on “55 to 250 | A brand new Lens | Focus your Craft & Soul | Blog-Hop with Jennifer Grace 2015

  1. inspired by your use of the tape measure and wish I had bought the one I saw the other day for 10p now! Beautiful photos from Kingston Lacey…off to pin your LO for future reference! xxx

  2. I love that your new lense is getting so much use and taking beautiful shots for you. I’ve put a lovely camera on my wishlist for my birthday this year as it’s the big 50!!! Hope I’m as lucky as you were
    Jo xxx

  3. Your LO is just beautiful with gorgeously coloured papers, so restful.
    I can totally understand your focus on your new lens, my dad is exactly the same (and I have touched on this in my own post).

    I really enjoy looking at people’s photos of their days out, especially when it’s flowers, nature wildlife etc.
    I like to focus on the same things when we are out for our family days.
    Thank you for sharing.

  4. Liebe Daphne,
    ich freue mich sehr, dass Du ein neues Zoom-Objektiv bekommen hast!
    Da bin ich wirklich egoistisch, denn ich liebe Deine Bilder von den wunderschönen Küsten Englands so sehr!!! Ein Layout zum Objektiv zu machen trifft das Thema Fokus doch perfekt und ich bin wieder mal begeistert von Deiner genialen Umsetzung. Alleine der Titel ist schon eine Schau!

    GLG Ines♥

  5. Great layout, love the tape measure and the clustered embellishments. I’m currently focusing on getting my craft stuff organised so I can scrap in the evenings

  6. Love your fresh, minty page to commemorate what I’m sure will be a gift that will give you many years of pleasure. Always fun to have our heart’s desire fulfilled🙂

  7. I love your layout and what a great way to document your new lens. I love to focus on my 2 boxers. They are my babies and one is getting old so I like to take lots of photos of her.

  8. Was für ein wundervolles Layout. Ich mag die Farben, die Anordnung der Embellis und das Meter-Papier ist ja cool.

    Toll…viel Spass mit deinem neuen Objektiv. So ein Geschenk ist genial und vor allem ist es auch von Dauer :o).

  9. Hopping along! Your page is gorgeous,…those colours are YUM! And I love the ‘tape measure’ bits, too…..focus? Gosh. I focus on getting through the day and not forgetting too much of what I”m supposed to be doing, LOL!!!!

  10. Stunning page, I love the muted colour scheme. I am jealous of your camera and lens too, I really want a DSLR again after our one broke over a year ago, I miss it! Thank you so much for joining in the FYC&S blog hop! x

  11. Daphne you truly inspired me to get my camera out all week long. I have the same lens and it really got me excited, along with your post, to literally focus – and of course Jennifer’s fabulous event to keep me focused to make six posts to my very new blog. Thanks again for the inspiration and if you have time to look around my blog I would greatly appreciate it. (it is still in the beginning stages and not very user-friendly) I think I took some ok photos and I am happy with them. http://www.somefromnone.com/some-from-none/2015/5/21/yellow-focus

Leave a Reply

