Take a Picture | My Take on … Strips | Amy Tangerine “Plus One” by American Crafts


 

My Take On Logo

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope your week has been good so far. I am really busy down here in the South of England – and hopefully I can bring you some good news soon!Take a Picture - dapfniedesign - title

Today is going to be a quick post – with even a quicker page! It is My Take on … Strips today!
Marjan inspired me with her layout HERE by using four strips and four photos. I only had three photos but used a journaling card instead.
Take a Picture - dapfniedesign

As the pattern of Amy Tangerine’s “Plus One” collection by American Crafts is quite bold, I kept the clusters really simple and just added a bit of neutral wood to it.

Take a Picture - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Take a Picture - dapfniedesign - close up 2

I really like how the whole page turned out – I might even try it by turning it 90 degrees; maybe with slightly thinner strips then.

Have a good rest of the week and see you all on Friday for a new challenge!

2 thoughts on “Take a Picture | My Take on … Strips | Amy Tangerine “Plus One” by American Crafts

Leave a Reply

