Snow & Ice | I Challenge YOU with Asterisk | Shimelle by American Crafts


I Challenge You Logo

Snow? And Ice? In May!? Well, only a scrapbooker can come up with these elements during Spring time! But then, I am a scrapper so here we go!

Today I am challenging you with elements you probably have in your stash already. Or still: ASTERISK

These are those “little stars” you could find next to your full stops, commas, question and exclamation marks on your alphabet sheets. They can easily be associated with the colder seasons, or even Christmas, but who knows what you are coming up with?

Snow & Ice - dapfniedesign - title

My layout features a basic row of patterned paper and just one instagram picture. I also used strips of paper for the top and bottom so it felt more grounded. As I was missing a significant sparkle of colour I decided to go for the red polka dotted paper and cut it down to three banners, which also built my visual triangle on this page.

Snow & Ice - dapfniedesign

Now – the asterisk on this page are from the same thickers pack I chose the title from; they work really well with contrasting all the other elements. I also added some of the stickers from the same collection to the page, a few paint splatters (including gold – a MUST at the moment!) and that more or less completed my page.

Snow & Ice - dapfniedesign - close up 2The papers are Shimelle’s first paper collection by American Crafts – find the whole collection HERE! Shimelle also got her new collection out, which is called “True Stories”, which can be found HERE.

Now it is your go to join in with some of your asterisks on your projects! I think they look pretty good on cards too! Why don’t you give it a go?!

Have a lovely weekend everyone, I am back on Monday! x

One thought on “Snow & Ice | I Challenge YOU with Asterisk | Shimelle by American Crafts

Leave a Reply

