Life’s a Beach | Weekend Adventure at the Beach | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”


Weekend Adventures Logo

Ah, don’t we all love Bank Holiday weekends? Well, I do! You get lie ins, long days of doing nothing – sometimes we just need this, right? And that is why my “normal” weekend routine has changed a bit and this blog post is coming up a bit later than usual.
Life's a Beach - dapfniedesign - title

Today’s layout features a photo of Branksome Beach in Poole back in April. Since then, I have been down there a few more times – I just cannot resist the beach, even if it is just for a leisurely short walk.

Yesterday Mr Evans and I went down to the beach again – Boscombe Pier in Bournemouth it was (for a change) – where we had a great breakfast at the Urban Reef Restaurant. Although it was just 9.30 in the morning, most of the outside area was occupied already with people of all ages! But we got a space and enjoyed our breakfast treats. Afterwards we walked a bit further on the promenade; it was still too chilly for me to get my feet into the water. I’m a wimp sometimes!

Boscombe Throop 24052015 7For my layout I used a colour scheme, which was set as a challenge by Alex for the Happy Scrappy Friends Online-Crop three weeks ago. Find her page HERE. Maja also posted her layout HERE and it looks just gorgeous I think!
Life's a Beach - dapfniedesign

Because I used a patterned paper as a background I reduced all the other bits to a minimum. Just a few layers of blues and yellows, mixed with some gold of course! The papers are all by Pink Paislee from the Citrus Bliss collection.Life's a Beach - dapfniedesign - close up 1I also used some more of my metal dies – here are the pinking circles by Spellbinders. I try to make more use of my stash at the moment and sorting through a lot of things. Unfortunately I have to clear my former craft room and make decisions what to do with all these things – either sell them or keep them. this will be my Half Term Adventure (among happier things!).

Life's a Beach - dapfniedesign - close up 2Hope you are all having a good time this week – thank you for stopping by and hope to see you all on Wednesday with a new episode of My Take On…

One thought on “Life’s a Beach | Weekend Adventure at the Beach | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”

Leave a Reply

