Boscombe Pier & Beach | My Take On… an Eye-catching Element | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”


My Take On LogoBoscome Pier & Beach - dapfniedesign - title

Happy Wednesday everyone! How is your half term week so far? Just in time for a nice week off I caught a cold, which is a bit unfortunate, but unchangeable. Luckily it is not that I need to lie down all day – I am still able to work my way through my old craft room and sort it out. I found some gems in there already, so when I got it all stash packed up in boxes, I will have a big sale of all the things I don’t have use or space for any more!

Boscome Pier & Beach - dapfniedesign - eye catcher

At the beginning of May the UK Scrapbooking group on FB celebrated National Scrapbook Day with some challenges and it was a lot of fun to join in with them. Jennifer’s challenge was to use a big eye-catching element – it also features one portrait and one landscape shot, which is always a bit tricky for me to be honest!
But in the end it turned out well with her sketch idea.

My Take On the big element turned out as a compass which fits the photos, the location and the stunning view we had on this day. For the circle behind I cut a photo layover with my metal dies and then stuck the circles and arrows onto it.
Boscome Pier & Beach - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Boscome Pier & Beach - dapfniedesign

I also used an arrow stamp by Studio Calico which I re-discovered while sorting through my stamps box. See these little yellow clouds? Aren’t they just adorable? They are also by Studio Calico.

The papers are all from the summery paper collection “Citrus Bliss” by Pink Paislee. For the title I used golden alphabet by Crate Paper from the Maggie Holmes Confetti collection.

Boscome Pier & Beach - dapfniedesign - close up 2You find me sorting through my craft room today, and with a bit of luck, I am back on Friday with a new challenge for your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Boscombe Pier & Beach | My Take On… an Eye-catching Element | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”

  1. Really like all the layouts you do. They really inspire me and I scrap lift elements of them. Will be using the overlay idea on this particular one. Thanks for sharing your talent.

Leave a Reply

