Acacia Pravissima | I Challenge You! – Yellow | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”


I Challenge You Logo

Happy Friday everyone! Today’s challenge is all about a colour – a colour we mostly associate summer with. Lovely Frances from Somefromnone couldn’t have put it into words any better – so make sure you check out her blogpost about the colour Yellow HERE (and I won’t go into more detail here).

Acacia pravissima - dapfniedesign - title

I am coordinating with my layout about a plant called Acacia Pravissima. Mr Evans and I discovered it in Compten Acres in April when it was in full bloom – it really caught our eyes!
Acacia pravissima - dapfniedesignI used a lot of yellow paper to fit with the picture – all from Pink Paislee’s Citrus Bliss collection. I added some of the transparent die cuts, some yellow sequins and yellow and golden sprinkles to the page.

Acacia pravissima - dapfniedesign - close up 2

Doesn’t this layout shouts it out loud?! It is time for summer! And the weather forecast definitely has some of it in line for us!Acacia pravissima - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Wishing you all a lovely, warm, summery weekend! x

5 thoughts on “Acacia Pravissima | I Challenge You! – Yellow | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”

  1. Hi Daphne, You certainly have inspired me. I am still struggling with creating a VERY YELLOW layout but the colour continues to percolate inside my soul and I know it will be released soon in a scrapbook page. I am so attracted to your beautiful LO and inspiring use of YELLOW. So love your square journaling too! Simply love it all. Beautiful flowers and photo. Looks like you used that last scrap of yellow pp too!

  2. That’s certainly zinging! I just finished a LO with a yellow background but I went for a much softer, buttery yellow. I love pops of yellow in LOs – it always lifts the spirits.

Leave a Reply

