Ready Set Shoot | My Take On… 3-photo Layout | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”


My Take On Logo

Ready Set Shoot - dapfniedesign - title

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope your week has been good so far!

Sometimes, when I start scrapbooking after a long period of abstinence, I use three photos in a row or line, with borders left and right, and one main embellishment spot. For me this is a great way to get back into scrapping and reactivating my mojo. This idea is not my own – Shimelle came up with this back in March 2011 with her monthly “4×6 Photo Love”.

Ready Set Shoot - dapfniedesign

The papers I used are from Pink Paislee’s “Citrus Bliss” Collection. The green is very spring-like and quite bright; in combination with the yellow a real eye-opener I think! The clear die cuts from this collection are a lovely addition to the paper ones.
Ready Set Shoot - dapfniedesign - close up 1

As so often I used one of my favourite punch – the Pinked Circle Punch by Martha Stewart. A punch which is really hard to find nowadays!Ready Set Shoot - dapfniedesign - close up 2

How are you going back to scrapping after a long period of  non-crafty time?! Do you have a ritual to get your creative juices flowing? I would love to hear about your tips and tricks!

2 thoughts on “Ready Set Shoot | My Take On… 3-photo Layout | Pink Paislee “Citrus Bliss”

  1. Eine tolle Idee, um wieder mit dem Scrappen durchzustarten!
    Mich faszinieren die 3 Fotos, die Du aufgenommen hast und die Geschichte, die Du dazu mit nur einem Satz erzählst. Einfach genial!

    GLG Ines♥

Leave a Reply

