Hello Beach Cafe | Weekend Adventure | My Mind’s Eye “My Girl”


Weekend Adventures Logo

Hello there! It is lovely to see you, hope you had a great weekend! Have you been crafty? Maybe even joined in with the first instalment of “Colour Me Crazy” on Sunday? Apart from this, nothing much happened over here – Mr Evans and I went for a long walk around Throop Mill and we just had a relaxing time (still recovering from a persistent cold!). We didn’t went to the beach at all, and it was ok as I went there the past weekends.

Do you remember last Monday? I showed you a layout with a picture of the River Stour around Throop Mill back in January (here on the right). As Mr Evans and I were doing a walk on Saturday at the Stour, I tried to get a similar shot to help to compare it how it changes during the seasons. If you look closely, you can spot some landmarks (like the electricity pole, some wooden poles) and the changed vegetation. I’ll be back in autumn for the next change of season!

Starred Photos Now, back to this week’s layout:

Beach Cafe - dapfniedesign - title

For this week’s Weekend Adventure I picked a layout I did a while ago. It features the Beach House Cafe on Mudeford Spit, where we had a great Full English. The sun came out when I took this photo, wasn’t I lucky?Beach Cafe - dapfniedesign

For this layout I used a very unusual paper collection by My Mind’s Eye “My Girl”. I got the collection pack from TKmaxx for a good price and was mostly excited about the b-sides, which contain lovely and not-so-girly patterns.Beach Cafe - dapfniedesign - close up 2Also very unusual was that I started off with the background: I added colour splatter and printed a circular stamp pattern on my white card stock before the patterned paper and the three circles. I also thought I’d try some wood veneer stars for a different look and it works really well I must say.
Beach Cafe - dapfniedesign - close up 1

My week is going to be busy again – I’m job hunting and this can be quite an emotional journey. Keep your fingers crossed for me, would you please!? Hope to see you all on Wednesday for another round of My Take On

3 thoughts on “Hello Beach Cafe | Weekend Adventure | My Mind’s Eye “My Girl”

Leave a Reply

