BFFs on Tour | My Take On… Design Elements | My Mind’s Eye “Cut & Paste”


My Take On Logo BFFs on Tour - dapfniedesign - title

Happy Wednesday my scrapping friends! Today’s episode of My Take On… features one of the design elements often found in scrapbooking – flow.
Funnily enough, this layout here can be compared to last Monday’s one except: the flow. While the Beach Cafe layout creates a visual triangle, this page here draws you across the page on a diagonal.

BFFs on Tour - dapfniedesign

For this layout I used the paper collection by My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste “Presh” again. My first layout with this collection was “Poole Harbour”. This time I made use of the layered sticker which came with the paper collection set, and some enamel stickers.
BFFs on Tour - dapfniedesign - close up 1

I also hand-cut some flowers from the papers to add to the layout to give it a more feminine touch.BFFs on Tour - dapfniedesign - close up 2In general I am using the visual triangle more often, but every now and then a diagonal appears on my layouts, which I really like! Have you got a favourite method to draw attention to your photos or journaling? I would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “BFFs on Tour | My Take On… Design Elements | My Mind’s Eye “Cut & Paste”

    • Jetzt habe ich so lange rum gerätselt, bis ich selbst drauf gekommen bin :-)!
      Sehr schön, wenn man von sich und seiner Freundin behaupten kann “beste Freunde für immer” zu sein.

      GLG Ines♥

Leave a Reply

