PE 16 Theresa | I Challenge You… with orange


I Challenge You Logo

Happy Friday everyone! Haven’t we had a good week? There was a lot of sunshine around, it finally felt a bit like summer and I wanted to spend all my time outside. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to do that, and tomorrow it looks a bit overcast but hey! There is still the whole of July and August, which should be fairly nice!

Anyway, back to today’s layout and my challenge for you.

Theresa PE16- dapfniedesign - title 2

On my layout I was using a lot of orange – a colour I’m not too keen on when on my pages as a dominating colour. But it fits the photo (an orangey-red fishing trawler, seen in Christchurch Harbour from Mudeford Spit) and the other colours I used. It was one of these gloomy days we went down there (although it seemed quite nice around midday!).
Theresa PE16- dapfniedesign

The papers I used are from a variety of manufacturers. There is My Mind’s Eye mixed with Studio Calico, Bella Boulevard, American Crafts. I literally pulled out everything orange I could find in my stash and used up a few items.

Theresa PE16- dapfniedesign - close up 1

Theresa PE16- dapfniedesign - close up 2So my Challenge for you this weekend is to use a lot of ORANGE on one of your layouts, even though it might not be the your favourite colour at all! Have fun and please share your project with us!

Enjoy your weekend, Ladies!

4 thoughts on “PE 16 Theresa | I Challenge You… with orange

  1. Hi Daphne I have played along with Marjans colour challenge and hope to play along with yours too as orange is a colour I scrap with happily! Great layout and Christchurch is a beautiful place, we were there a few years ago and I got some gorgeous photo’s.

  2. Wie schööön, Daphne! Da mache ich gerne mit! Orange ist zwar auch nicht so meine Farbe, aber ich habe irgendwie so viel davon🙂

    Viele Grüße,

    Elvan🙂

Leave a Reply

