Beach Huts | My Take On… Bunting | The Girl’s Paperie


My Take On Logo

A big hello to my lovely scrapping friends! It is Wednesday which means it is time for another episode of “My Take On…” – it is all about Bunting today!
Beach Huts - dapfniedesign - title

And which subject works best with bunting?! Beach Huts of course! So when Mr Evans and I visited Mudeford Spit back in March and we were walking along all those (ridiculously priced) Beach Huts, I already had the perfect paper in mind with which I was going to scrap the photos I took: “Party Pennants” from the Kitsch Collection by The Girl’s Paperie (link to Margie’s reveal back in 2011). And for everyone who don’t know: This collections is practically non-existent any more and The Girl’s Paperie disappeared a while ago. What a shame…

Beach Huts - dapfniedesign

I lined up the beach huts as I like doing it and used the cut out bunting on the top and bottom of it. I also used some paper scraps to fit the colours of the bunting and cut them as circles. The stickers are from an older sticker sheet by Echo Park Papers. My all-time favourite wood veneers sailing boats needed to be on this kind of page of course (is there a company out there which cuts beach huts from wood veneer?).
Beach Huts - dapfniedesign - close up 2

Bunting on layouts is nothing new – it is quite “old” to be honest, but I still love it and use it now and then.Beach Huts - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Can you remember when you used bunting the last time? Share a link and I will stop by and leave a comment on your blog!

Have a lovely rest of the week, my creative Ladies! x

2 thoughts on “Beach Huts | My Take On… Bunting | The Girl’s Paperie

Leave a Reply

