Everything goes better with Giggles | I Challenge You with busy Patterned Paper | Workshop by Celine Navarro


I Challenge You Logo

 

Happy Friday! What a glorious week we had and it is even getting better next week they say! Well, lets see when it really happens.

Today’s challenge for you is/was a challenge for me as well! My friend Marjan suggested a workshop over at Big Picture Classes “5 Ways to use Gesso” by Celine Navarro (find her HERE). The first challenge was to mute a very busy background paper (and normally these papers are really lovely but not so easy to use) with white Gesso and build your layout onto this.

Better with Giggles - dapfniedesign - title

I’m not totally convinced yet with the background (need more practise I think) and I could have gone more round the edges with the Gesso, but it is ok. I stayed very close to Celine’s version and even used some very old rub-ons (they still worked after all those years!).Better with Giggles - dapfniedesign -

I also found a variety of stickers in my stash which I normally wouldn’t have used otherwise. All in all I think a successful page I think!
Better with Giggles - dapfniedesign - close up

And now the challenge is yours: Take a really busy background, mute it with Gesso and build your layout onto it! I am looking forward to your versions!

 

4 thoughts on “Everything goes better with Giggles | I Challenge You with busy Patterned Paper | Workshop by Celine Navarro

    • Kerry, your page is awesome! Of course I had a peak and I left a comment for you! Glad you enjoy my challenges and I am looking forward to your Gesso layout! x

Leave a Reply

