Helleborus Orientalis | My Take On… 6×6 Paper Pads | “Here is Happy” – Record it! by My Mind’s Eye


My Take On Logo

Happy hot Wednesday everyone! How are you holding up in UK’s “heatwave”? I must say, it is not my cup of tea with the hot weather; warm weather is fine, yes, but as soon it gets over a certain degree, I’m useless! It is good then, that I am in the UK and not in Germany at the moment, because it is/has been REALLY hot there with high levels of soaring temperatures.Helleborus - dapfniedesign - title

In contrast, the temperatures weren’t soaring at all, when I remember the day I took the photos of the helleborus orientalis at Kingston Lacy. It was in February and probably around 10C. At least the sun was shining, so I was able to capture the glowing colours.
Helleborus - dapfniedesign

Back to the layout itself now: The theme of My Take On today is (again) 6×6 paper pads. I mainly get these smaller versions of patterned paper from TKmaxx – they are about half the price as they normally would be when they are brand new. Although this wasn’t particularly old (it says 2014 on it), I made a great bargain for £2.99 instead of the average of £6.00.
I am using the pad “Here is Happy” – Record it! by My Mind’s Eye.

Using these papers is so much fun and always a challenge! There are endless possibilities how to arrange them – and how many of course. In this layout I chose three different designs to align them (more or less) vertically from top to bottom, overlapping each other. As far as I can remember, I have used 6×6 papers regularly on my layouts – and if you are curious and want to try it yourself, I created a board on Pinterest “6×6 Paper Pad Love” with some layouts of mine and others. On there are not only the “uncut” papers, but also ideas for cutting down this size and using them on your layouts. If you think, I missed out on fantastic layouts and you would like to suggest pins for this board, I am happy to add you as a contributor – after all we are a great big community, where we can share the things we love, inspire each other and move us forward with new ideas!
Helleborus - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Helleborus - dapfniedesign - close up 2

I am looking forward to hearing from you! Happy pinning everyone and stay cool today!

6 thoughts on “Helleborus Orientalis | My Take On… 6×6 Paper Pads | “Here is Happy” – Record it! by My Mind’s Eye

  1. Stunning flowers Daphne, I have pink ones in my garden and it’s always a sign of Springs arrival! I have pinned your layout as I just love this design, simple yet oh so effective! xx

  2. Ein sehr schönes Layout, die Idee mit den 6×6 Papieren muss ich mir merken! Ich liebe diese Paperpads, aber ich weiß meistens nichts damit anzufangen ;o)
    Liebe Grüße
    Chrissi

  3. Oh, tolle Ideen für 6×6-Pads hast du da schon gesammelt und auch die Anordnung auf deinem Layout gefällt mir gut. Die kleinen Papierblöcke mag ich auch sehr gerne und so langsam brauche ich auch tatsächlich mal welche auf. Ich stecke gerne ein paar Papiere mit in meine Kits für kleine Akzente, Fotos matten und Layering… Ich habe auf meinem Blog auch ein Label für Werke mit 6×6-Pads, falls du mal gucken willst: http://bunterpinguin.blogspot.de/search/label/6×6-Pads
    Viele Grüße, Anne

Leave a Reply

