When in Doubt… Ask Mum | Weekend Adventures in Avon Heath Country Park | Shimelle’s “True Stories” by American Crafts


 

Weekend Adventures Logo

Happy Monday my scrappy friends! Hope you all had a lovely weekend. Down here in the south we had a big family BBQ where we celebrated two birthdays on one day. There were a lot of kids around too, a lot of laughter some tears and cones of ice cream. We all just had a whale of a time!
Ask Mum - dapfniedesign - title

My layout today features two of the people who took part in the BBQ yesterday – Laura and James. Mr Evans and I joined the Evans’ family for a walk around Avon Heath Country Park back in April. As it was Easter Monday there had to be an Easter Egg Trail, which the kids took part in of course! James was doing very well I think and he only asked his Mum when he wasn’t sure what to do – what a bright little lad he is!Ask Mum - dapfniedesign -

For this layout I tried a dark background paper from Shimelle’s “True Stories” collection by American Crafts. I used a journaling card saying “When in doubt” and the light bulbs to fit the theme of the layout. Ask Mum - dapfniedesign - close upI am still recovering from a busy weekend, which I really enjoyed. Just two more weeks and the holidays are here!

Hope to see you all on Wednesday for another layout scrapped with paper from a 6×6 paper pad!

 

3 thoughts on “When in Doubt… Ask Mum | Weekend Adventures in Avon Heath Country Park | Shimelle’s “True Stories” by American Crafts

  1. Wonderfully fun papers and the journaling card was perfect for your story! I love that part of your title is on the photo, I never think to do that! I have yet to buy any Shimelle papers, I haven’t been shopping in far too long!

Leave a Reply

