Down by the River | I Challenge YOU! | Use your old Stash!


I Challenge You Logo

Hello my fellow crafters – it is Friday again and so it is time for another I Challenge YOU! inspiration from me! I am really glad you like my previous challenge and I hope, this one is another one for you.Down by the River - dapfniedesign - title

As a scrapbooker, a part of us is also a horder. A paper and scraps horder. We just cannot throw these lovely pieces of pretty paper in the  bin; instead we put them in a pile and promising them to use them up later. Does this sound true to you? Well, it is definitely me! But at some stage we HAVE to dig into this pile of scraps (or, in my case, drawers) and use some of it up before cutting into a new paper collection. And that is exactly what I did with this layout:Down by the River - dapfniedesign

Using your own “old” stash (i.e. papers, embellishments, stickers…) is not a new idea, I know. But I would like to see some of your OLDEST papers on your layouts, the ones which are on the bottom of your pile! Use them, while you love them (as Shimelle used to say), before it is too late and they really end up in the rubbish bin! No hording allowed for this challenge!Down by the River - dapfniedesign - close up 1

And just to proof how serious I was: Have you seen these butterfly stickers before?! They are REALLY ancient – maybe around 2007  (in Scrapbooking terms and in my own)? They are by K&Company and came in a pack like THIS. I was surprise you still could buy them, even though not in every craft shop. Anyway, I was delighted I could finally use them up, being part of my Scrapbooking life for a while now!Down by the River - dapfniedesign - close up 2

So your Challenge this week is, to use up your very old stash! Should be easy, right?

One thought on “Down by the River | I Challenge YOU! | Use your old Stash!

Leave a Reply

