Brownsea Castle | Weekend Adventure | Dear Lizzy’s “5th & Frolic” by American Crafts


 

Weekend Adventures Logo

Happy Monday my scrappy friends! To start with, let me say thank you for all your comments on my blogpost last Friday with the relieving revelation of having a great job from September on! I sometimes still have to pinch myself to believe that I really was successful!

Anyway, Mr Evans and I celebrated this success at the weekend and went for a lovely walk along the beach. We spotted resting seagulls, flying humans, nature’s wonders and adventurous sailors.

2015-07-18

Poole Beach

My Weekend layout features Brownsea Castle, not far from the beach in Poole we have been on Saturday actually! I took the shot back in April when Mr Evans and I visited Compton Acres Gardens in Poole.Brownsea Castle - dapfniedesign - title

For this scrapbooking layout I was again using papers from the Dear Lizzy’s “5th & Frolic” paper collection by American Crafts. The collection’s overall theme is about HOME and HOUSES – things which actually don’t apply to me really. So I needed a different approach to use the stickers and papers: I turned Brownsea Castle into my dream home! A girl can dream, right?!Brownsea Castle - dapfniedesign

Brownsea Castle - dapfniedesign - close up

Hope you all have a fabulous week! I am back on Wednesday with My Take On 6×6 Paper Pads!

One thought on “Brownsea Castle | Weekend Adventure | Dear Lizzy’s “5th & Frolic” by American Crafts

  1. Diese englischen Schlösser sind alle so traumhaft, da würde jeder gleich einziehen wollen, oder?
    Ein farbenfrohes Layout hast Du dazu gemacht, toll!

    GLG Ines♥

Leave a Reply

