IKEA | I Challenge YOU! | “Printshop” by Studio Calico


I Challenge You Logo

Happy challenge Friday! Hope you all had a great week and are not too exhausted for the new challenge I have for you today.IKEA - dapfniedesign - Printshop by Studio Calico - title

This Friday’s scrapbooking layout was actually completed yesterday on my day off (and it was a bit like a weekend day because Mr Evans and I went to Kingston Lacy for a lovely stroll around the grounds and a stop over in the restaurant for some sandwiches and a salad). I features a photo I took back in May when we went to IKEA to get a desk for my crafting and one for my PC (and several other things).

So what is special about this layout? Easy! It is a different size!

IKEA - dapfniedesign - Printshop by Studio Calico

From time to time I like to work with smaller pages (or even with divided pages). It changes the perspective of my work and makes me aware of all the possibilities you have when downsizing from a 12×12 page to a letter format of 8.5 by 11 inches (or even smaller). It also brings a variety to your scrapbooking albums with all these different sizes.

As the photo contained a lot of yellow tones I decided to use a similar colour scheme. “Printshop” by Studio Calico seemed a perfect fit for it. I also love the lighter patterns with the writing and the muted colours.IKEA - dapfniedesign - Printshop by Studio Calico - close up 1

The big stars are chipboards I got from Sarah – I happened to have the coordinating punch for it! Perfect match! Thanks again Sarah, looking forward to using them bit by bit!IKEA - dapfniedesign - Printshop by Studio Calico - close up 2

And now it is your turn for this week’s I Challenge YOU task: Step out of your comfort zone and discover a whole range of new possibilities with a different size of paper! I am looking forward to your projects, please keep them coming! x

4 thoughts on “IKEA | I Challenge YOU! | “Printshop” by Studio Calico

  1. I love 8.5×11! It’s my favorite size to work with. I would love to see you do more pages in this size! Love love love this page!

Leave a Reply

