Fall in Love with Christmas – Journal Your Christmas 2015


Christmas Journal 2015 - dapfniedesign - close up

Hello and welcome to the most wonderful time of the year! I am excited to start my Christmas Journal again. During December it is always a magical time and by actively living and documenting it helps me keeping it in my heart for a longer period than just one month.

I am following Shimelle’s online class “Journal Your Christmas” for some time now and this year I am creating album #8 – can you believe it!? I have created all different kind of journals and books (here are my past album covers: 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010 (with pics of 2007 and 2008)) and this year’s journal is made from a Recipe Folder I found at a Waitrose supermarket:
JYC 2015 - dapfniedesign - recipe folder

As the cover said “Fall in Love with Food” I had to alter it a bit to fit my purpose, so I came up with this:

Christmas Journal 2015 - dapfniedesign - cover

Much more like a Christmas album, right?

Following my past year’s preparations, I again created little number tags. This makes it really easy for each day of December to create a page – and just add the number!

Christmas Journal Numbers 2015 - dapfniedesign

I also made sure I had all my stash for my journal together: stamps with chalk ink pads, washi tape, glitter glue, star sequins, wood veneer, more tags, several shape stickers and alpha sticker.

JYC 2015 - dapfniedesign - my stashThere is also more paper waiting, some paper punches (stars and snowflakes) and die cuts from Shimelle’s paper collection.

And to make it really easy for you, I made a quick video with my preparations – all ready for tomorrow, the first day of December!
Hope to see you in Shimelle’s class! Enjoy the video!

3 thoughts on “Fall in Love with Christmas – Journal Your Christmas 2015

Leave a Reply

