Journal Your Christmas 2015 – 14th to 21st December 2015


JYC 2015 - dapfniedesign - banner

My dear scrappy followers –  time flies by so quickly (I think I’m writing this every time now). It is January 2016 already and I am really late to show you some more of my Journal Your Christmas pages. Of course I am finished with my album although it was quite late this time: 3rd January! Having a full-time job really cuts down your crafty hours!

Anyway, let’s get on with a few pages, before it’s too late!


14th December 2015 – At Christmas all Roads lead Home (Oh the places we go)

14th Dec - JYC 2015 - All Roads Lead Home - dapfniedesign - full14th Dec - JYC 2015 - All Roads Lead Home - dapfniedesign - full with cardLike last year, I was going to spent my Christmas at home with my family. That’s how it should be, right? I also documented the itinerary on a separate card which you can slide out of the side of the page.


15th December 2015 – Deck the Halls

15th Dec - JYC 2015 - Deck The Halls - dapfniedesign - close upThis year I had all my Christmas Cards on display again. I got really excited for the cards I got from some children at school (is that sad to get excited about something like this?).15th Dec - JYC 2015 - Deck The Halls - dapfniedesign

 


16th December 2015 – Books and Music of Christmas (Arts and Entertainment)

16th Dec - JYC 2015 - Books and Music of Christmas - dapfniedesign - close up For this day’s entry I made a collage of all the books I wanted to read on my Kindle (no physical books this year – there is just so limited space for them in my flat!).

16th Dec - JYC 2015 - Books and Music of Christmas - dapfniedesign


17th December 2015 – On My List (A different kind of List)

17th Dec - JYC 2015 - On My List - dapfniedesign - close up So little time, so much to do! This page features a simple bullet point list with the things still in need of ticking off!

17th Dec - JYC 2015 - On My List - dapfniedesign - full


18th December 2015 – What’s for Dinner? (Dinner is served)

Last year’s Christmas dinner was supposed to be in a restaurant, but we left it too late to organise it. So this year my Dad reserved a table for Christmas Day in October so we wouldn’t be disappointed!

18th Dec - JYC 2015 - What's for Dinner - dapfniedesign - full


19th December 2015 – Stamps 2015 (The Man in Red)

Every year I am including the postal stamps in my journal, even though I wasn’t sending out a card by post at all! It got really expensive in previous years so I had to cut down on it, unfortunately. Still, I like keeping traditions and keeping the stamp set in here is the least I can do.

19th Dec - JYC 2015 - Stamps Collector 2015 - dapfniedesign


20th December 2015 – Someone Special (A Gift for Someone Special) & 21st December 2015 – Reality Check (Snapshots of Reality)

These quick entries feature the main present I got for Mr Evans (a Kindle) and the chaos that still was present in my flat a few days before Christmas (see all those unwrapped presents lying around? All the mess on my crafty table? *sigh*).

20th & 21st Dec - JYC 2015 - Someone Special & Reality Check - dapfniedesign


That’s it for today’s sharing – the rest of the pages will follow soon. I hope you enjoyed the glimpse into my journal, thank you so much for stopping by! x

 

3 thoughts on “Journal Your Christmas 2015 – 14th to 21st December 2015

  1. Ich liebe jede Seite Deines DD Daphne!
    Ich hoffe du hattest schöne Weihnachtstage zuhause in Deutschland.
    Und ja… es ist nicht leicht die Kreativität bei einem Vollzeitjob zu erhalten, aber es geht.
    Sie mich an ;-)!

    GLG Ines♥

Leave a Reply

