Hot Chocolate Delight – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #2: Scrapbook with Hearts


Hot Chocolate Delight - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Hearts - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #2 - title

It is Sunday evening; I am snuggled up on the sofa wrapped in a blanket, a hot chocolate on the side, my laptop on my knees and typing away on this blogpost. How relaxing is that? I finished Shimelle’s weekly challenge last Tuesday already – I was quite on time this week! Still, the photos had to wait until this afternoon; the light is getting better in my flat now for taking photos without using my light box, so I have to make good use of it.

Hot Chocolate Delight - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Hearts - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #2 The challenge this time was to use hearts in our projects as Valentine’s Day was approaching (and actually is today!). A border full of hearts immediately came to my mind. I also wanted to tackle tricky paper (with bold colours and bold patterns), use more of my stamps I have cumulated throughout the years and dig out the different die cut frames and punches to create different shapes and sizes of hearts.Hot Chocolate Delight - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Hearts - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #2 - close up 1

On some hearts and patterns I used Glossy Accents to add a sparkling effect. I sprinkled some ink and used different heart shaped stamps. Personal challenge accomplished! The papers and elements are from Shimelle’s second paper collection “True Stories”, which came out last year in January.

Hot Chocolate Delight - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Hearts - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #2 - close up 3

Hot Chocolate Delight - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Hearts - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #2 - close up 2

As it is half term in Bournemouth, I am looking forward to some extra time with my pretty paper. I also want to reorganise my craft area and look through boxes which have been neglected since my move last September. If you are having some time off too, enjoy it!

Thank you so much for stopping by! I am intrigued about Shimelle‘s new challenge which will be up on her blog tomorrow and hope to join in again!

3 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate Delight – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #2: Scrapbook with Hearts

  1. Looks fabulous…..those bold colours are right up my alley and the hearts add a real flourish – love the glossy accents! And good luck with the sorting out….. it’s really a Never Ending Story, eh??!!!

Leave a Reply

