Closer to Space – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #5: Maps and Globes on Scrapbooking Layouts


Closer to Space - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Maps and Globes - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #5 - title

Hello fellow scrappers! It is March already, but where I am it is still frosty and sometimes even too cold in my flat. I blame those single glazed windows of mine… bohoooo!

Last week I joined in again with Shimelle’s Challenge #5 – it was all about getting inspiration from Maps and Globes. I went through my stash and found enough paper and embellishments for more than one layout! Do I really wonder? No. I don’t. Anyway – I finally got to use my globes, maps stamps, maps papers and three of those above the clouds photos I always take when visiting my parents in Germany.

Closer to Space - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Maps and Globes - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #5

On my striped paper I stamped three/five globes in a blue shade so it would fade into the background but still visible. I also used a small map stamp (Technique Tuesday) and made this the base for the embellishment spots. On top I layered more globes (stickers from Amy Tangerine’s Ready Set Go collection by American Crafts), some yellow washi tape strips (by mt masking tape – found at Waterstones!), arrows from a branding strip, some asterisks from the same letter stickers I made the title from and inspiring phrases which fit the theme of the page (by Tim Holtz).

Closer to Space - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Maps and Globes - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #5 - close up 3

Closer to Space - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Maps and Globes - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #5 - close up 2

Closer to Space - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with Maps and Globes - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #5 - close up 1

Last weekend it was the annual Online Scrapbooking Weekend over at Shimelle.com – I have managed one of the ten challenges she gave us, which I will be showing you soon! For the remaining nine, I will pick and choose some more this week to work on. Have a lovely (crafty) week ladies – watch this space!

One thought on “Closer to Space – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #5: Maps and Globes on Scrapbooking Layouts

Leave a Reply

