Beach Perfect – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #6: Three Photos on Scrapbooking Layouts


Beach Perfect - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with three photos - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #6 - title

As I am still waiting for my stamps from PAPIERPROJEKT to arrive, I thought I might just start with Shimelle‘s next Monday Challenge and using the Like For Ever Kit from March!

Shimelle challenged us to dive into our stack of photos and use three of them on a scrapbooking layout. Easy, really! I love to use either three in a row or stacked like in this layout and then embellish around it. I’ve done it many times before and often use it as a go-to inspiration when I haven’t been creating for a while, because it always works!

Beach Perfect - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with three photos - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #6

Shimelle set a link to an older post of her own in the series “Sketch to Scrapbook Page” where she used three photos and embellished them with envelopes where I have my flags. I decided to go with the sketch! I even wasn’t aware of me using it back in 2013 already (“Windy Tyneham Cap”) with tags. But this time, instead of the tags, I made some flags from scraps from the March Kit.
Beach Perfect - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with three photos - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #6 - close up 1

I used some arrow stickers and die cuts to embellish, and these three cute words, which come from Shimelle’s Starshine Clear Stamps (yes, I finally got hold of them, but the set is rarely in stock!). They fit so nicely in there!

Also, I used some phrases, stickers, puffy stickers and stamped hearts to embellish the flags with their main little 4×4 card. I even found a fitting wood veneer flag to add!Beach Perfect - dapfniedesign -Scrapbook with three photos - Shimelle's Weekly Challenge #6 - close up 2

These challenges are always fun to do and I am looking forward to the next one! If I’m keeping with them, I will scrap at least one layout a week which is quite a good pace for me at the moment!

Thank you so much for stopping by! See you soon!

2 thoughts on “Beach Perfect – Shimelle’s Weekly Challenge #6: Three Photos on Scrapbooking Layouts

  1. What a gorgeous layout! I hardly work with more than two photos and those are usually smaller. It’s really interesting to see how three such big photos can work on a layout.

    ~Jen

Leave a Reply

