Shimelle’s Online Scrapbooking Weekend 2016


Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you had a good weekend so far. Last weekend was the big Online Scrapbooking Weekend over at Shimelle.com. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to do all of her ten challenges, but I managed three of them at least! So here there are:


Challenge No 5: Use an oversized photo on your layout

I have a lot of panoramas still waiting to be scrapped, so this was the perfect opportunity to use one of it. I found an old paper by Sassafras with a sun on it, which I really liked but never was able to use it. For this layout I finally cut it up and put it down – hooray!

The Secret Lake - dapfniedesign - Shimelle Online Scrapbooking weekend - Big Photo


Challenge No 7: Use circles on your scrapbooking layout

I used some paper from the Simple Stories “Homespun” collection and cut out a few doilies from one design. In addition to it I used some clear stamps from My Mind’s Eye which fit perfectly I thought! The little flowers were from another stamp set by My Mind’s Eye, all from Miss Caroline.

Cheers to Us - dapfniedesign - Shimelle Online Scrapbooking Weekend - Circles


Challenge No 8: Use a Colour Scheme on your layout: cream / red / light blue / blue / yellow

Yay, it is Mr Evans again! For this layout I used a lot of my scraps out of my basket – great way to use them up finally! These photos were from the same location like the oversized photo in challenge 5, Ramsdown Plantation just outside Bournemouth.

Let's be Adventureres - dapfniedesign - Shimelle Online Scrapbooking Weekend - Colour Challenge


And that’s it! Hope the rest of your Sunday is going to be fabulous! Hope to see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Shimelle’s Online Scrapbooking Weekend 2016

  1. Looks fantastic- all of them, & especially the one with the big photo & the sun pp… It’s GOOD to use those papers up!!:)

  2. Oh, das erste Layout gefällt mir super, mit diesem großen Foto und das Gelb strahlt so schön! ganz toll!! Vielleicht sollte ich mich auch mal an so große Fotos trauen ;o)
    Liebe Grüße

Leave a Reply

